Vanessa Williams Releases New EP “Legs (Keep Dancing): The Remixes EP” | LISTEN!


Limited Edition Vinyl Will Follow Later This Summer

First Pop Recording in 15 Years “Legs (Keep Dancing)”
Debuts at #3 on Billboard Dance/Electronic Digital Sales Chart

June 14, 2024 – Today, Vanessa Williams, the legendary, award-winning star of stage, screen, and music, releases exclusive new remixes of her smash hit single, “Legs (Keep Dancing),” available everywhere now. The track, her first pop recording in 15 years, recently debuted at No. 3 on Billboard’s Dance/Electronic Digital Sales chart and has surpassed a million digital streams in a matter of weeks. The seven-track collection, Legs (Keep Dancing): The Remixes EP, features a variety of edits by the 808 BEACH duo of New York City-based club DJ Bill Coleman and his London-based collaborator John “J-C” Carr who have jointly remixed or produced blazing tracks on a who’s who in club music such as Lizzo, Sia, and Adam Lambert.

The 808 BEACH Mix is a percussive, peak hour, circuit-etched, hands-in-the-air club mix which spotlights the song’s anthemic elements and Williams’ affirmative lyrics. The inspired 808 BEACH Hustlin’ Mix complements the song with a decidedly modern nod to the revered sound and groove of ’90’s House Music with a slight European bent and groove. “We had an absolute blast tackling the empowering tune and Vanessa’s powerful performance with our refresh for DJs,” says Bill Coleman of the mixes. “Both of our 808 BEACH versions are tailor-made for this summer’s dancefloors, kikis, and celebrations. These `Legs’ are indeed still made to keep dancing – ‘til you can’t do it no more!!!”

Photo Credit: Mike Ruiz

808 BEACH Mix (3:43)
808 BEACH Extended Mix (3:02)
808 BEACH Show Mix (2:50)
808 BEACH Hustlin’ Mix (2:56)
808 BEACH Hustlin’ Mix – Extended (4:02)
808 BEACH Hustlin’ Mix – Instrumental (2:54)
808 BEACH Main Mix (2:58)

“Legs (Keep Dancing)” was co-written by Disney songwriter/producer Chantry Johnson, newcomer songwriter Kjersti Long, and veteran songwriter/producer Kipper Jones, who co-penned Williams’ early classics, “The Comfort Zone” and “The Right Stuff.” The mixes are available in MSQ Stereo and Dolby Atmos Immersive Audio. Aside from the digital streaming configurations, the remixes will be available on limited edition 12-inch vinyl later this summer. Williams will release a 2nd single and video from her forthcoming album in July.

Streaming Link:
Music Video:

Bill Carpenter