Music Legend Maurice White’s Final Recordings “Manifestation” Coming May 3rd, 2024 | WATCH & LISTEN!

Maurice White’s Manifestation CD To Be Released On May 3 via Omnivore Recordings

Features final recordings from the Earth, Wind & Fire founder and Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award-winner, Including six previously unissued tracks

Recorded with award-winning Producer Preston Glass

March 25, 2024: Omnivore Recordings has announced the CD release of Maurice White’s Manifestation, the final set of recordings from the Earth, Wind & Fire founder and Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award-winner. Recorded with award-winning producer/songwriter Preston Glass, the album features 6 previously unissued tracks.

As a teenager, Maurice White studied at the Chicago Conservatory of Music while playing in bands around town. Later, he became a session drummer at Chess Records where he appeared on records by Muddy Waters, Buddy Guy, Chuck Berry, Etta James and more! In 1966 he left Chess to join the Ramsey Lewis Trio, staying with them for the next three years and a series of album releases (and winning a Grammy for Best Rhythm & Blues Group Performance, Vocal or Group for their track, “Hold It Right There”) until 1969, when he joined two friends, Wade Flemons and Don Whitehead to form a songwriting team. They moved from Chicago to Los Angeles and changed their name to Earth, Wind & Fire.

Earth, Wind & Fire sold over 100 million records, and won countless accolades: inclusion in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Songwriters Hall of Fame, Vocal Group Hall of Fame, and garnered four American Music Awards and seven Grammys (out of 17 nominations), including a Lifetime Achievement Award in 2016.

White was also a sought-after producer, player and songwriter. His credits include songs, albums and sessions for Barbra Streisand, Neil Diamond, Ramsey Lewis, Pieces Of A Dream, Minnie Riperton, Barry Manilow, Jennifer Holliday, Deniece Williams, The Emotions, Walter Hawkins, The Tubes, Atlantic Starr, and many more. His remarkable career included solo albums, music for feature films, television shows, and a Broadway play.

After releasing a self-titled solo album in 1985, while recording Earth, Wind & Fire’s 1987 release Touch The World, White shared the producer chair with award-winning producer/songwriter Preston Glass. The result was a number one chart hit—“System Of Survival.” From this successful start, Glass and White formed a songwriting bond that lasted for nearly 30 years and resulted in over 40 songs. Three years after White’s untimely passing, 12 of those songs were released digitally as Manifestation.

Now, those 12 songs, along with 6 previously unissued tracks appear for the first time on CD (Digital also available), fully authorized by Kalimba Entertainment and in cooperation with Platinum Garage Recordings and SoulMusic Records. Newly remastered by multiple Grammy-winning Engineer Michael Graves, the musical spirit of Maurice White thrives as his final recordings are available again featuring new, insightful, and heartfelt notes from set co-Producer and British Ambassador of Soul, David Nathan. Manifestation is essential listening for fans of the lifelong work of the brilliant Maurice White.


Manifestations tracklist:
1. Sweet Surrender
2. Panic Button
3. Storybook Love
4. Laid Back Aphrodisiac
5. I Couldn’t Be Me Without You
6. Breakin’ In A Brand New Heart (Interlude)
7. True Love Is Forever
8. Wiggle (Long Version)
9. To The Top
10. Young Hearts
11. You’re Supposed To Say You Love Me
12. Before The Day You Were Born

Previously Unissued Bonus Tracks:
13. Keep Your Faith In Love
14. Can’t Fight This Feelin’
15. Crazy ‘Bout
16. Rekindle The Flame
17. Spiritual High
18. Sincerely

Missing Piece Group

MORE News on T.U.M.S.!

British Jazz Group Ezra Collective Releases New Single “God Gave Me Feet For Dancing” | WATCH NEW VI...
Singer/Songwriter Angela Bofill dies at age 70
Vanessa Williams Releases New EP "Legs (Keep Dancing): The Remixes EP" | LISTEN!
R&B Singer Will Preston Releases New Single "I'll Give It Right Back" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Singer Donnell Spencer Jr. Releases New Single ”Go For Gold” | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Vevo and Infinity Song Release Live Performance of New Single “Metamorphosis” | WATCH!
Rising R&B Singer Ebony Riley Releases New Single "Mirror" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Contemporary Soul Violinist Damien Escobar Releases New Album "Gemini" | LISTEN!
Meshell Ndegeocello Releases New Single “Love” | LISTEN! Announces New Tour Dates for 2024
Trombonist Michael Pallas to Release New Project "Gateway" on August 23rd, 2024
Singer Chris Blue Releases New Gospel Project "Foundations: The Hymns of My Heart" (Deluxe) | LISTEN...
Blues Singer/Guitarist Jontavious Willis to Release New Album "West Georgia Blues" on August 16th, 2...
Common & Pete Rock to Release Anticipated New Album “The Auditorium Vol. 1” on July 12th, 2024 | WAT...
Saxophonist Elias Haslanger & Trumpeter Mike Sailors Release New Album "Elias Haslanger Meets Mike S...
Brooklyn-Born R&B/Soul Singer Johnny Burgos to Release New Album "All I Ever Wonder" on June 28th, 2...
Smooth Soul Songstress Erin Stevenson to Release New Album “Cover Girl Uncovered” on June 28th, 2024
Jason Nelson and Madison Ryann Ward Release New Single "Made New" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Soul Singer Willie Clayton Releases New Single "Gotta Let You Go" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Gospel Ensemble Ron Bell and CM3 Releases New Single "He'll Be With You Always" | LISTEN!
R&B Singer Terrie Rimson Releases New EP "Out Of My Mind" | LISTEN!
Dominican-American Singer Elle Baez Releases New Single "I Am The Man" | LISTEN!
R&B Singer Lorne Bowman Releases New Single "You're My Love" feat. Tim Bowman | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
The Original Broadway Cast Recording for Hell's Kitchen is Available NOW | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Singer Sydney Raneé & Efajemue to Release New Single "Ride Your Mind" on June 21st, 2024
NEW VOICES: R&B Singer Katrina Carson to Release New Single "Selfish" on June 7th, 2024 | WATCH NEW ...
Bilal feat. Questlove, Robert Glasper & Burniss Travis Release New Single “All For Love” | WATCH! "L...
Keyboardist Dan Siegel to Release 23rd New Album "Unity" on August 9th, 2024
Gospel Singer Tiffany Favorite Releases New Single "Great Things" | LISTEN!
Singer/Filmmaker Ericka Nicole Malone Releases New Track "I'm Climbin'" | LISTEN!
Keyboardist Bob Baldwin to Release 2 New Albums "Songs My Father Would Dig" & "It's Okay To Dream" o...
Saxophonist Wayne Escoffery to Release New Project "Alone" on August 30th, 2024
Gospel Jazz Artist Bruce V. Allen Releases New EP "Come Back" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Legendary 80s Hitmaker D-Train to Release New Single "The Time Has Come Today" on June 7th, 2024 | W...
R&B Singer Keke Wyatt to Release New Album "Certified" on June 28th, 2024 | LISTEN!
Singer Sugaray Rayford Releases New Single "Stuck Between" feat. Sam Morrow | LISTEN!
Meshell Ndegeocello to Release New Album "No More Water: The Gospel Of James Baldwin" on August 2nd,...
Gospel Singer Terrance Bell Releases New Ballad "Perfect Man" | LISTEN!
Singer Lori Glori Releases New Single "Count Your Blessings" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
NEW VOICES! Rising Singer j.aaron Releases New Dance Single "Move!" | LISTEN!
George Benson to Release New Album "Dreams Do Come True: When George Benson Meets Robert Farnon" on ...