Music Legend Maurice White’s Final Recordings “Manifestation” Coming May 3rd, 2024 | WATCH NEW TRAILER!

Maurice White’s Manifestation CD To Be Released On May 3 via Omnivore Recordings

Features final recordings from the Earth, Wind & Fire founder and Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award-winner, Including six previously unissued tracks

Recorded with award-winning Producer Preston Glass

March 25, 2024: Omnivore Recordings has announced the CD release of Maurice White’s Manifestation, the final set of recordings from the Earth, Wind & Fire founder and Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award-winner. Recorded with award-winning producer/songwriter Preston Glass, the album features 6 previously unissued tracks.

As a teenager, Maurice White studied at the Chicago Conservatory of Music while playing in bands around town. Later, he became a session drummer at Chess Records where he appeared on records by Muddy Waters, Buddy Guy, Chuck Berry, Etta James and more! In 1966 he left Chess to join the Ramsey Lewis Trio, staying with them for the next three years and a series of album releases (and winning a Grammy for Best Rhythm & Blues Group Performance, Vocal or Group for their track, “Hold It Right There”) until 1969, when he joined two friends, Wade Flemons and Don Whitehead to form a songwriting team. They moved from Chicago to Los Angeles and changed their name to Earth, Wind & Fire.

Earth, Wind & Fire sold over 100 million records, and won countless accolades: inclusion in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Songwriters Hall of Fame, Vocal Group Hall of Fame, and garnered four American Music Awards and seven Grammys (out of 17 nominations), including a Lifetime Achievement Award in 2016.

White was also a sought-after producer, player and songwriter. His credits include songs, albums and sessions for Barbra Streisand, Neil Diamond, Ramsey Lewis, Pieces Of A Dream, Minnie Riperton, Barry Manilow, Jennifer Holliday, Deniece Williams, The Emotions, Walter Hawkins, The Tubes, Atlantic Starr, and many more. His remarkable career included solo albums, music for feature films, television shows, and a Broadway play.

After releasing a self-titled solo album in 1985, while recording Earth, Wind & Fire’s 1987 release Touch The World, White shared the producer chair with award-winning producer/songwriter Preston Glass. The result was a number one chart hit—“System Of Survival.” From this successful start, Glass and White formed a songwriting bond that lasted for nearly 30 years and resulted in over 40 songs. Three years after White’s untimely passing, 12 of those songs were released digitally as Manifestation.

Now, those 12 songs, along with 6 previously unissued tracks appear for the first time on CD (Digital also available), fully authorized by Kalimba Entertainment and in cooperation with Platinum Garage Recordings and SoulMusic Records. Newly remastered by multiple Grammy-winning Engineer Michael Graves, the musical spirit of Maurice White thrives as his final recordings are available again featuring new, insightful, and heartfelt notes from set co-Producer and British Ambassador of Soul, David Nathan. Manifestation is essential listening for fans of the lifelong work of the brilliant Maurice White.


Manifestations tracklist:
1. Sweet Surrender
2. Panic Button
3. Storybook Love
4. Laid Back Aphrodisiac
5. I Couldn’t Be Me Without You
6. Breakin’ In A Brand New Heart (Interlude)
7. True Love Is Forever
8. Wiggle (Long Version)
9. To The Top
10. Young Hearts
11. You’re Supposed To Say You Love Me
12. Before The Day You Were Born

Previously Unissued Bonus Tracks:
13. Keep Your Faith In Love
14. Can’t Fight This Feelin’
15. Crazy ‘Bout
16. Rekindle The Flame
17. Spiritual High
18. Sincerely

Missing Piece Group

MORE News on T.U.M.S.!

Trumpeter Kamasi Washington to Release New Album "Fearless Movement" on May 3rd, 2024 | WATCH NEW VI...
Jazz Supergroup Something Else! feat. Vincent Herring to Release New Project "Soul Jazz" on June 14t...
South African Pianist Nduduzo Makhathini to Release New Project "uNomkhubulwane" on June 7th, 2024 |...
Gospel Singer Maurette Brown Clark Releases New Single "I See Good" | WATCH OFFICIAL VIDEO!
Afropop Singer Adeoluwa Releases New Single "Jeje" | LISTEN! New EP "For The Fourth" Arrives April 1...
Bass Legend Avery Sharpe & Double Quartet to Release New Album "I Am My Neighbors Keeper" on June 14...
Jazz Legends Lee Ritenour and Dave Grusin to Release New Album "Brasil" on May 31st, 2024 | LISTEN!
Saxophonist Duane Parham Releases New Single "Your Precious Love" feat. Tammy (Trele) Davis | WATCH ...
Gospel Legend Bebe Winans to Deliver New Single “Father In Heaven (Right Now)" feat/Gerald Albright ...
Trumpeter Etienne Charles to Release New Project "Creole Orchestra" on June 14th, 2024 | WATCH NEW E...
Producer Eric "EWill" Williams Unveils Collaboration w/K-Ci & Coko in New Single "Crazy For Your Lov...
Flutist Lori Bell to Release Tribute Album "Recorda Me: Remembering Joe Henderson" on April 19th, 20...
Gospel Singer Eddie Ruth Bradford Releases New Single "He Knows How Much We Can Bear" | LISTEN!
Bassoonist Joy Guidry Releases New Single "I Will Always Miss You" | LISTEN! New Album "Amen" Coming...
NPG Records And Paisley Park Enterprises Release Rare Prince B-Side “United States Of Division” | LI...
Saxophonist Kirk Whalum to Release New Album "Epic Cool" on May 17th, 2024 | LISTEN to New Single “B...
Producer/Keyboardist Chris "Big Dog" Davis to Release New Album "After The Storm" on April 5th, 2024...
Saxophonist Randy Scott to Release New Project "Oasis" on April 19th, 2024 | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
R&B Artist Shalli Releases New Single "Freezing" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Singer Lisa Bellamy Releases New Single "JOY" Feat. Cody Norris and Austin Carr | LISTEN!
Multi-Faceted Music Master Kevin Toney Passes From Cancer at 70
Gospel Artist Deloin Scotton Releases New Single "Mercy Said No" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Jazz Ensemble Spontaneous Groovin’ Combustion Releases New Track “Spontaneity” | LISTEN!
R&B/Soul Songstress Syleena Johnson Releases New Single "Black Balloon" feat. Syl Johnson | WATCH NE...
The City of Philadelphia Honoring Frankie Beverly With Street Renaming Ceremony In May
Ghost-Note Releases New Single “Grandma’s Curtains” feat. Eric Gales | LISTEN!
Blues Singer Tee Dee Young Releases New Single "Love Me No More" | LISTEN!
R&B Singer Tony Walk to Release New Single "Tell Me You Want It" on April 5th, 2024 | LISTEN!
Mariah Carey Receives SoundExchange Hall of Fame Award
Gospel Singer Hezekiah Walker Set to Break Ground on East Brooklyn Affordable Housing Development
Kevin Flournoy and Amanda Cole to Release New Track “To The Water” on April 5th, 2024 | WATCH NEW VI...
Jazz/Funk Bassist Christian de Mesones to Release New Album “You Only Live Twice” on April 12th, 202...
The Bobby Broom Organi-Sation to Release New Live Project "Jamalot" on May 24th, 2024 | WATCH NEW VI...
Percussionist Eric Frazier to Release New Project "That Place, Featuring Return of The Panther Woman...
Gospel Singer Keri Fraser to Release New Single "You Are Holy" on March 29th, 2024 | LISTEN!
Nigel Hall & DJ Harrison to Release Tribute Album "The Burning Bush: A Journey Through the Music of ...
Sierra Green & The Giants Releases New Single "Break in the Road" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Jazz Guitarist Adam Hawley Releases New Album "Unstoppable" | LISTEN! Announces New Tour Dates for 2...
Davido and Lila Iké Release New Single “Flex My Soul” | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Blue Note Records Announces New Run of Titles for Classic Vinyl Reissue Series