Jazz Vocalist Emmaline Releases New EP “Songs From Sweetwater” | LISTEN!


Performs Six Tracks from her Major Feature Film Debut

(April 28, 2023) Making a star turn in her major motion picture debut in Sweetwater, EMMALINE, a singer and songwriter is very much an artist on the rise. Songs From Sweetwater collects the tracks the 24-year-old vocalist and violinist performs in the film as night club singer Jeanne Staples, including three tracks that appear on the movie’s soundtrack album released on Candid Records in conjunction with the theatrical release. With a tight jazz ensemble, she delivers gorgeous and faithful versions of classic songs from The Great American Songbook displaying her retro aesthetic. A throwback in the best of all possible ways, Emmaline has been called the modern-day equivalent to your favorite jazz singers of the past, such as Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holiday, and Blossom Dearie.

Set in 1950, Sweetwater tells the true story of Nat “Sweetwater” Clifton, the first African American to land an NBA contract. In making her film debut, EMMALINE appears with a stellar cast including: newcomer Everett Osborne who stars as Clifton, Kevin Pollak, Cary Elwes, Jeremy Piven, Richard Dreyfuss, and Robert Ri’chard, plus special appearances by Gary Clark Jr., Jim Caviezel, and NBA Champion Bobby Portis Jr. On the all-star movie soundtrack album, a celebration of jazz and blues era standards to original contemporary tracks, she joins Gary Clark Jr., Keb’ Mo, Terri Lyne Carrington and Dianne Reeves, Larynx Poe, Robert Randolph, Liyah Bey, Rick Braun, Paul Hipp, Billy F. Gibbons, PWP Works of Art and Titus ‘ERLY’ Makin. The film opened in theaters across the US on April 14.

The daughter of jazz pianist Russ Campbell and singer Julie Campbell, EMMALINE was exposed to the work of the great jazz singers from childhood, and through her love of old movies and vintage fashion has formed her personal style. She has opened on tour for the legendary Chaka Khan, collaborated with funk icon Bootsy Collins, and headlined clubs all over the U.S. Featured in Rolling Stone and American Songwriter, she is a true artist for the 21 st Century, accumulating over a half-million followers on social media for her homemade videos and three previous EP’s showcasing her songs.

1. The Man I Love
2. It Had To Be You
3. After You’ve Gone
4. Blue Skies
5. Someone To Watch Over Me
6. Sweet Georgia Brown

EastWest Media

MORE News on T.U.M.S.!

British Jazz Group Ezra Collective Releases New Single “God Gave Me Feet For Dancing” | WATCH NEW VI...
Singer/Songwriter Angela Bofill dies at age 70
Vanessa Williams Releases New EP "Legs (Keep Dancing): The Remixes EP" | LISTEN!
R&B Singer Will Preston Releases New Single "I'll Give It Right Back" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Singer Donnell Spencer Jr. Releases New Single ”Go For Gold” | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Vevo and Infinity Song Release Live Performance of New Single “Metamorphosis” | WATCH!
Rising R&B Singer Ebony Riley Releases New Single "Mirror" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Contemporary Soul Violinist Damien Escobar Releases New Album "Gemini" | LISTEN!
Meshell Ndegeocello Releases New Single “Love” | LISTEN! Announces New Tour Dates for 2024
Trombonist Michael Pallas to Release New Project "Gateway" on August 23rd, 2024
Singer Chris Blue Releases New Gospel Project "Foundations: The Hymns of My Heart" (Deluxe) | LISTEN...
Blues Singer/Guitarist Jontavious Willis to Release New Album "West Georgia Blues" on August 16th, 2...
Common & Pete Rock to Release Anticipated New Album “The Auditorium Vol. 1” on July 12th, 2024 | WAT...
Saxophonist Elias Haslanger & Trumpeter Mike Sailors Release New Album "Elias Haslanger Meets Mike S...
Brooklyn-Born R&B/Soul Singer Johnny Burgos to Release New Album "All I Ever Wonder" on June 28th, 2...
Smooth Soul Songstress Erin Stevenson to Release New Album “Cover Girl Uncovered” on June 28th, 2024
Jason Nelson and Madison Ryann Ward Release New Single "Made New" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Soul Singer Willie Clayton Releases New Single "Gotta Let You Go" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Gospel Ensemble Ron Bell and CM3 Releases New Single "He'll Be With You Always" | LISTEN!
R&B Singer Terrie Rimson Releases New EP "Out Of My Mind" | LISTEN!
Dominican-American Singer Elle Baez Releases New Single "I Am The Man" | LISTEN!
R&B Singer Lorne Bowman Releases New Single "You're My Love" feat. Tim Bowman | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
The Original Broadway Cast Recording for Hell's Kitchen is Available NOW | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Singer Sydney Raneé & Efajemue to Release New Single "Ride Your Mind" on June 21st, 2024
NEW VOICES: R&B Singer Katrina Carson to Release New Single "Selfish" on June 7th, 2024 | WATCH NEW ...
Bilal feat. Questlove, Robert Glasper & Burniss Travis Release New Single “All For Love” | WATCH! "L...
Keyboardist Dan Siegel to Release 23rd New Album "Unity" on August 9th, 2024
Gospel Singer Tiffany Favorite Releases New Single "Great Things" | LISTEN!
Singer/Filmmaker Ericka Nicole Malone Releases New Track "I'm Climbin'" | LISTEN!
Keyboardist Bob Baldwin to Release 2 New Albums "Songs My Father Would Dig" & "It's Okay To Dream" o...
Saxophonist Wayne Escoffery to Release New Project "Alone" on August 30th, 2024
Gospel Jazz Artist Bruce V. Allen Releases New EP "Come Back" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Legendary 80s Hitmaker D-Train to Release New Single "The Time Has Come Today" on June 7th, 2024 | W...
R&B Singer Keke Wyatt to Release New Album "Certified" on June 28th, 2024 | LISTEN!
Singer Sugaray Rayford Releases New Single "Stuck Between" feat. Sam Morrow | LISTEN!
Meshell Ndegeocello to Release New Album "No More Water: The Gospel Of James Baldwin" on August 2nd,...
Gospel Singer Terrance Bell Releases New Ballad "Perfect Man" | LISTEN!
Singer Lori Glori Releases New Single "Count Your Blessings" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
NEW VOICES! Rising Singer j.aaron Releases New Dance Single "Move!" | LISTEN!
George Benson to Release New Album "Dreams Do Come True: When George Benson Meets Robert Farnon" on ...