New Collection from Iconic Soul Music Duo Sam & Dave “Soul Man Explosion” to be Released on April 28th, 2023 | LISTEN!

The Original Soul Duo SAM & DAVE Continue To Inspire Artists Across The Generations On A New Collection Of Revamped Classics!

Features guest appearances by Stax guitarist Steve Cropper, retro rock duo The Courettes, and legendary rock keyboardist Brian Auger!

Los Angeles, CA – Iconic soul music duo Sam Moore & Dave Prater released some of the most influential and acclaimed music of the ‘60s. From “Hold On, I’m Coming” to “I Thank You” to their signature hit “Soul Man,” their songs not only put the great Stax label on the musical map but also inspired a generation of soul/pop crossover artists to rival the hit machine that was Motown.

Helping to ensure that future generations of music lovers will continue to discover the supremely rich and stylish music of Sam & Dave, a host of friends, both young and old, have come together on a special collection of revisited hits and cover tunes. Using as its basis the 1978 recording session Moore & Prater made in Nashville, Soul Man Explosion offers thrilling new mixes and new backing track recordings by original Stax guitarist Steve Cropper, internationally acclaimed retro rock enthusiasts The Courettes, and rock keyboardist extraordinaire Brian Auger!

For a taste of what’s in store, look no further than the completely revamped version of “Hold On, I’m Coming” featuring The Courettes who kick off the their version with a fantastic, reverbed snare drum and a Jack White-esque guitar riff interpolating the song’s well-known horn melody. The Courettes’ version ends up not only elevating the genius of the original but also standing on its own artistic merit.

Starting April 28, Soul Man Explosion will be available on CD, digital and soon will be coming to vinyl! Order your copy today!

Order CD:
Pre-order/pre-save the digital:

1. Soul Man feat. Steve Cropper
2. Hold On, I’m Comin’ feat. The Courettes
3. I Thank You feat. Brian Auger
4. Gimme Some Lovin’
5. You Don’t Know Like I Know
6. (What A) Wonderful World
7. Hold On, I’m Comin’
8. Soul Sister, Brown Sugar
9. Another Saturday Night
10. Said I Wasn’t Gonna Tell Nobody
11. Can’t You Find Another Way (Of Doing It)
12. Summertime
13. Soul Man feat. Steve Cropper (Instrumental)

Glass Onyon PR

MORE News on T.U.M.S.!

R&B Singer LeVelle Releases New Album "Promise To Love" | LISTEN to New Single "Work It Out"!
R&B-Jazz Vocalist Kat Hawley Releases Debut Single "Keep On, Keepin' On" feat. Saxophonist Steve Col...
Jazz Artist Christophe Goze to Release Greatest Hits Project "Instrumentals" on June 11th, 2023 | LI...
Singer Jason Morales Releases New Single/Cover "Can’t Get Enough Of Your Love, Babe" | LISTEN!
Latin Jazz Artist Alfredo Rodriguez to Release New Album "Coral Way" on August 18th, 2023 | Announce...
SFJAZZ Appoints Terence Blanchard Executive Artistic Director
Jazz Ensemble Kevin Harris & The Solution Drops New Project "Jazz Gumbo" | LISTEN!
Pianist Brian Simpson to Release New Project "Soul Connection" on June 16th, 2023 | LISTEN!
U.K. Singer Sharlene-Monique to Release New Single "Thank You" on June 20th, 2023
Singer Erica Campbell Releases Music Video for "Feel Alright (Blessed)" | WATCH! Announces New "Feel...
Club Nouveau’s Greatest Hits Album “The Collection” to be Released on Vinyl June 2nd, 2023
Gospel Singer Lena Byrd Miles Releases New Debut Album "Brand New" | Joins The "Feel Alright" Summer...
Earth, Wind & Fire's Sheldon Reynolds Is Honored By The Cincinnati Black Music Walk of Fame
Blues Singer Bobby Rush to Release New Album "All My Love For You" on August 18th, 2023 | LISTEN to ...
Country Singer Mickey Guyton Releases New Performance Video for Alzheimer's Association Music Moment...
Singer Sam Pounds to Release Debut LP "Don’t Forget Where You Came From" on June 23rd, 2023 | WATCH ...
Gospel Ensemble Zak Williams & 1/Akord to Release New Live Album "REVISITED" on June 23rd, 2023 | WA...
Singer Dante Bowe to Release New Self-Titled Album on July 21st, 2023 | LISTEN to New Single "Wind U...
Singer Ramon Jackson Releases New Single "Home" | LISTEN!
Jazz Vocalist Douyé to Release New Project "The Golden Sèkèrè" on July 7th, 2023
R&B/Soul Legend Lenny Williams Releases New Single "Suga Daddy" | LISTEN!
Saxophonist Shawn Raiford Releases New Single "Leave the Door Open" | LISTEN! Official Music Video D...
R&B Singer Angie Stone Releases New Album "Love Language"
Jazz Artist Mike Di Lorenzo to Release New Album "Play It Cool" on June 2nd, 2023 | LISTEN!
R&B Singer Jacci McGhee to Release New Single ”Time And Time” on June 2nd, 2023 | LISTEN!
Jamaican Singer Jah9 Releases New Single "Open Heart" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Meshell Ndegeocello Releases New Single "Clear Water" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Wynton Marsalis Releases New Project "The Jungle" feat. The JLCO & The MSO | Announces New Internati...
Gospel Singer Jai Reed Releases New Single "My Testimony" | WATCH VIDEO!
Latin Singer Gocho Releases New Single "Mi Mejor Canción" | WATCH NEW VIDEO! New Album "No Soy el Mi...
Soul Singer Bette Smith Releases New Single "Sign Your Name" feat. Arthur Adams | LISTEN!
R&B Singer Sheila Releases New 5-Track EP "Black Butterfly" | LISTEN!
Canadian Soul Music Group Jérémie & The Delicious Hounds Releases New Album "Cruel" | WATCH NEW VIDE...
Founding Member of Kool & The Gang, George Brown to Release New Memoir "Too Hot: Kool & The Gang & M...
Saxophonist Joshua Redman to Release Blue Note Debut Album This Fall 2023
Jazz Vocalist Chloé Jean to Release New Album "Fairy Tale Fail" on June 2nd, 2023 | LISTEN!
Singer J.Long to Release New Album "J.A.I.M.E. (Jesus-Absolutely-Is-My-Everything)" on June 1st, 202...
Rap Legends Eric B & Rakim to Celebrate 50 Years of Hip Hop at the Stone Pony in N.J. | June 13th, 2...
R&B Singer Kim Tavar Releases New Single "Ain't No One" | LISTEN!
Gospel Singer Kelontae Gavin Releases New Single "Good Love" feat. Kim Burrell | WATCH NEW VIDEO!