LISTEN TO NEW MUSIC from Ethan Kent, “My Hope Is In Glory” | CD “Work In Progress” Coming July 9th, 2013

Newcomer ETHAN KENT Rises On Gospel Radio Charts With “My Hope Is In Glory” Single and Prepares For Debut CD Release


Dallas, TX —  Ethan Kent is a new voice in gospel music.  He’s a singer, songwriter, producer, and worship leader from Dallas, TX who has accumulated fifteen years in music ministry and has developed a style and skill that is invigorating and eclectic.
Ethan’s inventively multifarious style to his artistry has captured the attention of the Christian music industry and music fans.  “It’s all about committing to being a student first,” Ethan explains.  “The eclectic and edgy style is reflective of the types of music I listen to and study. If you were to scroll through my iTunes library you would find just about every genre of music that there is: Jazz, Gospel, Soul, R&B, Pop, Hip-Hop, Rock, Classical, and even some Country.  I make a deliberate effort to learn something from each genre and implement it in my own musical approach.”
“I am very much influenced by other singer/songwriters who are also producers: Michael Jackson, Quincy Jones, Stevie Wonder, Andre Crouch, Kirk Franklin,” he shares. “I spend time studying their works, and exploring their song stories. Most people listen to a good song, and just hear a cool beat and great melody, but I like to know how the song came about, how it was recorded, and how it was engineered. The greatness is in those little details.”
Ethan’s debut project WORK IN PROGRESS releases July 9, 2013 on his own Tonic Blueprint label via Central South Distribution. This much anticipated project moves in a different vein musically, merging gospel, R&B, rock, and pop with refreshing themes and conversational lyrics that will inspire people of all ages.
His Top 30 Billboard Gospel Radio single, “My Hope Is In Glory”, is an inspirational anthem set to a steppers groove that is setting the tone of a new wave emerging in gospel and motivating listeners to live life with eternity in mind.  His edgy urban and pop influences can be heard on the title track “Work In Progress” while creatively orchestrated horns and piano work are intertwined throughout the entire project.

A lyric in one of Ethan’s songs says, “a work is used to define, someone’s stance their state of mind, a work can stand the test of time, and always be remembered”.   Work is symbolic of the art form of music, the effort it takes to live a life committed to God, and the boldness it takes reach and influence others in order to build the kingdom of God.  In Progress is symbolic of being imperfect, but a having a willingness to grow and move forward in every area of life.
“Through WORK IN PROGRESS, I want listeners to see me putting forth by best effort to walk out my salvation–living the gospel that I sing about,” Ethan expresses. “When people look at my life and music I want them to be inspired to live, and grow into what God has called them to be.”
1. W.O.R.K. (feat. Marcell Tennyson)
2. Work In Progress (feat. Mark Mock)
3. Lecture (feat. Chanese Jones & Will Sanders)
4. Cast Away
5. People (feat. Lauren Lee)
6. Trustin’
7. The Name Of The Lord
8. Good To Me
9. Take This Pride
10. Human Tendencies
11. Your Love
12. Always Be Around
13. Bring Us To Our Knees
14. My Hope Is In Glory (feat. Drea Randle, J.E. McKissic, Fred Williams, Niya Cotton, Donrico Colden, Chanese Jones, LaNesha Reneé)

 I Found Her
 Will You Marry Me
 Work In Progress Remix

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *