Michael “Big Mike” Lynche to Release Debut Project on Aug. 14th, 2012

American Idol Finalist Michael “Big Mike” Lynche Set To Release
Self-Titled Debut Album August 14

“Who’s Gonna Love You More” #27 on Urban AC Charts & New Single “Today” Impacts AC and Smooth Jazz This Week

New York, New York – American Idol finalist Michael Lynche will release his self-titled debut album on August 14 with Big3 Records.  The first single, “Who’s Gonna Love You More” is steadily climbing the Urban AC charts at #27, and Michael’s new single “Today” impacted AC and Smooth Jazz radio this week becoming the #1 most added on Billboard’s Smooth Jazz chart and #2 at AC.

The talented singer/songwriter co-wrote twelve of the thirteen tracks on the album and explains, “The theme of the album is love. I’ve crafted different songs that encompass love in its many components.” Michael co-wrote “Who’s Gonna Love You More” with Jason Pennock (Babyface, Far East Movement, Natasha Bedingfield) and Jamie Jones (Michelle Williams, The Pussycat Dolls) who also produced the track, and co-wrote the inspirational and uplifting “Today,” a thoughtful introspective song.


Known to America as “Big Mike” and deemed “a versatile stand-out” on season nine of Idol by Blog Critics, Michael’s debut album showcases the same comforting and powerful vocals that captured millions of fans on Idol and throughout the US on the American Idol LIVE! tour. The well-rounded collection features an original version of Kate Bush’s classic, “This Woman’s Work,” the same song Michael advanced as a front-runner in the competition after bringing one of the judges to tears during his performance.


Michael Lynche is currently on a national promo tour and performing on top-rated morning shows in markets throughout the country. Michael recently spoke to Essence and Huffington Post about his incredible 90-pound weight loss and is preparing to shoot the official music video for “Today.”


Michael Lynche artwork

   Michael Lynche Track listing:

   1. Crazy Gina

   2. Intoxicated

   3. Who’s Gonna Love You More

   4. Speechless

   5. Love is You

   6. Fragile

   7. Lovers Symphony

   8. Sex

   9. This Woman’s Work

   10. Baby Boo

   11. Today

   12. Somebody Save Me

   13. Unstoppable



Pre-order Michael Lynche on Amazon

Buy “Who’s Gonna Love You More” on iTunes  

Official Site  |  Twitter  | Facebook | Big3 Records

MORE News on T.U.M.S.!

Saxophonist Mike Phillips Releases Star-Studded New Music Video for "Flava In Ya Ear" (Remix) | WAT...
R&B Stylist Sinéad Harnett Releases New Music Video for "Quarantine Queen" | WATCH!
NEW VOICES! Singer Jason Leon Releases New Single "Rope" | LISTEN!
Funk Legend Maceo Parker Releases New Single "Hard Times" | New Album Drops June 26th | LISTEN!
Miles Davis Estate & The JFA Present "A Miles Davis Birthday Celebration" on SiriusXM's 'Real Jazz' ...
Singer Renee Dion Releases New 3-Track EP "Patience • Relax • Endure" | LISTEN!
Singer Russell Taylor Releases New Official Music Video for "Come Morning" | WATCH!
Vintage Trouble Releases Stirring New Single “Outside-In” | WATCH OFFICIAL VIDEO!
Indie Soul Band Soulganic to Release New Single "Tabasco Jones" on June 19th, 2020 | WATCH NEW VIDEO...
Singer Bluey Returns with New Album "Tinted Sky" on June 26th, 2020 | LISTEN to New Single "Back Her...
Tay Da Prince and John Legend Release Music Video for "Love One Another" in Support of COVID-19 Reli...
Gregory D and Company Releases New Single "My Time" on June 5th, 2020
Drummer Brian Andres Debuts New Trio Latino Project "Mayan Suite" | WATCH VIDEO for Single "Viento S...
Piano Legend Chick Corea to Release New Album "Plays" {2-CD/3-LP} on Aug. 28th, 2020 | LISTEN to "Mo...
Singer Donnie Releases New Single ”America (Do You Wanna Go Higher?)" | LISTEN!
Lila Iké Releases Debut EP "The Experience" | WATCH NEW VIDEO for Single "Solitude"!
Producer Chris "Big Dog" Davis to Release New Album "Focus" on June 12th, 2020 | LISTEN to New Singl...
Singer Sherri Brown Releases New Single "Invitation" | LISTEN!
Songstress Selina Albright to Release New Single "Discovering" on July 3rd, 2020
Saxophonist Euge Groove to Release New Album "Sing My Song" on June 26th, 2020 | LISTEN to New Singl...
Pastor Stephen Robinson Releases New Single "He Can Do It" | LISTEN!
Ramsey Lewis Returns with Monthly Online Series "Saturday Salon" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Jazz Pianist Al Daniels Releases New Album "Brasiliana" | LISTEN to New Single "Change The World" fe...
Singer Shirley King to Release New Album "Blues For A King" on June 19th, 2020
Keyboardist Jakob Magnusson Releases New EP "High North" | LISTEN to Single "Next To You!"
Reggae Singer Christopher Martin Releases New Single "Little Green Apples" | LISTEN!
Trumpeter Ambrose Akinmusire to Release New Album "on the tender spot of every calloused moment" on ...
Jonathan Traylor Releases New Album "The Unknown" | WATCH LYRIC VIDEO for Single "You Get The Glory!...
Singer Gregory Porter Releases New Single "Phoenix" | WATCH NEW LYRIC VIDEO!
Vocalist/Trombonist David L. Harris Releases New Album "More Than Love … to be a man"
New Whitney Houston Biopic "I Wanna Dance with Somebody" Coming Soon
Funk Legend Maceo Parker to Release New Studio Album "Soul Food - Cooking With Maceo" on June 26th, ...
Singer Eric Roberson Releases New Music Video for "Already Knew You" | WATCH!
Singer Whitney McClain Releases New EP "Letters From A Broken Heart" | LISTEN!
The Jazz Journalists Association Announces 2020 Awards Nominees
NEW VOICES! Singer La'Tonya Meori Releases New Single "Superman" | LISTEN!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *