Hidden Beach Records Releases Compilation “Hidden Beach 15 For 15” | LISTEN!

Hidden Beach_15 for 15


Compilation features tracks from Grammy-nominated Angie Fisher, Naturally 7, Darius Rucker, and Jill Scott

Los Angeles, CA- February 24, 2015 – Hidden Beach Recordings is celebrating 15 years of releasing and distributing quality music with its newest compilation, Hidden Beach 15 for 15 available digitally February 24, 2015.

Curated with classic hits from Hidden Beach’s extensive roster of 48 albums and over 500 songs from the past and present, the 15 -track compilation includes favorites from the label’s breakout artist, Jill Scott, groundbreaking Jazz and Hip Hop fusion series, UNWRAPPED™, Soul Train Award nominated R&B/Soul duo, Kindred The Family Soul, famed trombonist Jeff Bradshaw, 2015 Grammy®nominee, Angie Fisher and others.

“The fifteen tracks presented here chronologically were challenging to put together,” explains the project’s Marketing manager, Thornell Jones, Jr. “We constructed it so that there is one song representing each year since 2000 and because of this, many of the gems in the catalogue are missed. This collection is like a journey through time and showcases some wonderful, sometimes overlooked performances throughout the label’s history. It definitely shows Hidden Beach’s commitment to Real Artists and Real Music.”

Over the past 15 years, Hidden Beach has attracted an eclectic mix of icons to participate in a variety of recorded work. From Dr. Cornel West to country star, Darius Rucker, to gospel great BeBe Winans to rock legend, John Densmore (The Doors), the independent label has pushed the boundaries of creativity and recording. Standout projects include the historic Yes We Can: Voices of a Grassroots Movement, a music soundtrack created by request to support US President, Barack Obama’s 2008 Presidential campaign and inaugural CD – Change Is Now – Renewing America’s Promise. Standout studio recordings include Who Is Jill Scott – critically acclaimed as one of the best albums of the 2000’s.

Today, Hidden Beach is a multi-pronged entertainment company delivering positive, high-quality, and passionate recorded entertainment experiences. The amplified entertainment company recently released a cappella group, Naturally 7’s U.S. debut, HIDDEN IN PLAIN SIGHT, and they’re set to release Angie Fisher’s highly anticipated debut album later this year.

Hidden Beach 15 for 15 Track Listing

1. Jill Scott – A Long Walk
2. Brenda Russell – Walkin’ In New York
3. Darius Rucker – Wild One
4. Kindred the Family Soul – Far Away
5. Jill Scott – Golden
6. BeBe Winans – Have You Ever Had
7. Unwrapped Vol 4. – Treat ‘Em Right feat. Mike Phillips, Jeff Bradshaw and Dennis Nelson
8. Keite Young – If We Were Alone feat. N’dambi
9. Unwrapped Vol. 5 – Sensual Seduction
10. Al B Sure! – I Love It (Papi Aye, Aye, Aye)
11. Unwrapped Vol. 7 – Can’t Believe It feat. Mike Phillips, Farnell Newton & Trey Eley
12. Glen Scott – Deep In It
13. Jeff Bradshaw – Got Til It’s Gone feat. Marsha Ambrosius, TWyse and Brass Heaven
14. Naturally 7 – Need You With Me
15. Angie Fisher – I.R.S.

Dedicated to the Hidden Beach Family (Bonus Track)

Mike Phillips – We Are One

MORE News on T.U.M.S.!

Legendary R&B Singer Bobby Brown and Wife Alicia Etheredge-Brown Receive 2023 Movement Maker Award
Canadian R&B Singer Aphrose to Release New Album "Roses" on Oct. 13th, 2023 | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
South African Pianist Thandi Ntuli to Release New Project "Rainbow Revisited" on Nov. 17th, 2023 | L...
Jermaine Holmes & Charlene Braithwaite Release New R&B Single ”Here’s The Chance” | LISTEN!
Contemporary Jazz Saxophonist Michael Paulo Releases New Single "Here Is Happiness" | LISTEN!
Sheree Brown to Release Classic Single "I'd Rather Be In Love With You (The Sax Way)" on Oct. 13th, ...
U.K. Songstress Gabrielle to Release New Album "A Place in Your Heart" on May 10th, 2024
Contemporary Jazz Saxophonist Carl Cox to Release New Album "Universal Language" on Oct. 13th, 2023 ...
Gospel Singer William Becton Releases New Single "In The Morning" | LISTEN!
Singer Ketsyha Releases Acoustic Version of Single "Thank You 4 Ever" | LISTEN!
Gospel Group Fresh Start Worship Releases New Album "He Is Here" | LISTEN!
Singer-Songwriter JHart Releases New Single "Ripe" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Dutch Remixer The Packxsz Releases Remix of Dwele’s Single "I Think I Love You" | LISTEN!
Trumpeter/Composer Nicholas Payton Releases New Album "Drip" | LISTEN!
Singer Juanita Wynn to Release New Single "We Need This" on Sept. 26th, 2023 | WATCH NEW TRAILER!
Jazz Pianist Yulia Releases New Album "Best Wishes" | LISTEN!
Singer Eric Roberson Releases Official Video for " I Apologize" | WATCH! Announces New "Chasing A Fe...
Singer Gregory Porter to Release 1st Ever Holiday Album "Christmas Wish" on Nov. 3rd, 2023 | LISTEN!
R&B Songstress Goapele Releases New Single "PURPLE" | WATCH NEW VIDEO! New Album "COLOURS" Coming So...
Kool & The Gang's New Album "People Just Wanna Have Fun" Now Available On Vinyl + CD
Reggae Singer Warrior King Releases Official Video for "I-Niversal Light" | WATCH!
Kirk Franklin Releases New Documentary “Father’s Day: A Kirk Franklin Story” | WATCH!
Acapella Group Kings Return to Release Holiday Album "We Four Kings" on Nov. 3rd, 2023 - LISTEN! Ann...
Drummer Gregory Hutchinson Releases New Single “Losing You“ feat. Leona Berlin | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Jeff Lorber Fusion to Release New Project "The Drop" on Sept. 22nd, 2023 | LISTEN!
R&B Flautist Jef Kearns to Release New Cover of The Jackson 5's Hit "ABC" on Sept. 29th, 2023 | WATC...
Gospel Artist Quianna Crute Premieres Music Video for "My Offering" | WATCH!
Soul Singer Judith Hill Releases New Single "Runaway Train" | LISTEN! Announces New Tour for 2023
Gospel Singer VICTORY Releases New Video for Single "David's Brother's" | WATCH!
Vocal Supergroup säje Releases New Single/Cover "I Can't Help It" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Vocalist Nicole Henry Releases New Video for Single "Is It A Crime?" | WATCH!
Trumpet Legend Eddie Henderson Releases New Album "Witness To History" | WATCH & LISTEN!
The 2nd Annual King of Soul Music Festival Pays Tribute to Otis Redding's Legacy
Darrell Grant's MJ New to Release New Album "Our Mr. Jackson" on Oct. 6th, 2023 | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Soul/R&B Group Bastards of Soul to Release Final Album "Give It Right Back" on Nov. 17th, 2023 | LIS...
The Black American Music Association Announces Inaugural ICE Medal Of Honor Event on Oct 15th, 2023
Erica Campbell to Release 3rd Studio Album "I Love You" on Sept. 15th, 2023 | LISTEN!
Pianist Joey Alexander to Release New Project "Continuance" on Nov. 3rd, 2023 | LISTEN to New Single...
Keiko Matsui Releases New Lyric Video for Single "Love And Nothing Less" feat. Lalah Hathaway and Gr...
R&B Singer Theo Forsett to Drop 3rd Single "Whatcha Gonna Do" on Sept. 15th, 2023 | LISTEN!