Jazz Musicians Till Brönner & Bob James Releases New Album “On Vacation” | Listen to New Single “Save Your Love For Me”!

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmailby feather



World-renowned German jazz musician Till Brönner and jazz legend and GRAMMY® Award winner Bob James release their very first collaboration album, On Vacation, via Sony Masterworks on October 30, 2020.

In the Fall of 2019, Brönner invited James to meet him at the legendary “La Fabrique” studio in Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, a stone’s throw from Marseille in France. Absorbing the spirit of this 200-year-old-manor famous for hosting sessions by the likes of Nick Cave and Charles Azanavour, they immediately slipped into the vibrant and vital spirit of their surroundings. Together, they recorded a total of twelve tracks evocative of their newfound chemistry as collaborators and friends.

Whether it be the late-night jazz piano and swooning trumpet of “Save Your Love For Me” or the upbeat waltz of the title track “On Vacation” punctuated by Brönner’s vocals, the project represents the undeniable and unpredictable union of these two jazz titans.

Of On Vacation, James says, “Recording an album in a beautiful setting like being on vacation is a first! I’ve made many, many recordings over five decades or more, so still being able to have a new experience is wonderful for me. It was a new experience getting to know Till and a new experience with us figuring out our style of working together. Till was the first one to suggest that we record in a vacation-type atmosphere. I admit that I was a little bit hesitant about it. I love more work so much that I got more out of this indirectly. It feels inspiring to be in a beautiful surrounding. That part of it, I really love.”

“I had a very strong feeling about the location beforehand, because I knew I didn’t want to record it in my usual environment,” adds Brönner. “The name ‘La Fabrique’ is actual a symbol for something that needs to be done—people want to deliver. I found everything I wanted to go for in this place together with this incredible artist. Here we are now, and I feel very confident.”

Throughout his storied career, Till Brönner has emerged as Germany’s preeminent jazz trumpeter and a prolific presence worldwide. Since his 1993 debut Generations of Jazz, he has recorded 18 albums and teamed up with everyone from Carla Bruni, Madeleine Peyroux, Luciana Souza, Kurt Elling, Melody Gardot, Sergio Mendes, and more. Most recently, he joined forces with bassist Dieter Ilg on the critically acclaimed 2018 joint album Nightfall.

We all could use a Vacation in 2020, so Brönner and James provided it.


1. Save Your Love For Me
2. Lemonade
3. Late Night
4. Lavender Fields
5. September Morn
6. Elysium
7. I Get It From You
8. Miranda
9. Scent of Childhood
10. On Vacation
11. Sunset Vale
12. Basin Street Blues
13. If Someone Had Told Me

DL Media

MORE News on T.U.M.S.!

NEW VOICES! Singer Redray Frazier Releases New Music Video for Single "Better Man" | WATCH!
Malian Songstress Oumou Sangaré Releases New Video for Single “Kamelemba” | WATCH!
The 29th Annual Bounce Trumpet Awards: Stand Up | Set to Air Dec. 13th, 2020
Vocalist Alexx Daye Releases New Single "Long Time Dreams" | LISTEN!
Singer Cleveland P. Jones Releases New Single "Those Holidays Again" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
NEW VOICES! Singer Chloe B Releases Christmas Track "Dinner Table Talks" | LISTEN!
Gospel Icon Kurt Carr Releases New Music Video for Single "Blessing After Blessing" | WATCH!
Pianist Cameron Graves to Release New Album "Seven" on Feb. 19th, 2021 | LISTEN to New Single "Red"!
Singer Alex Harris Releases New Christmas Track "Every Day Will Be Like A Holiday" | LISTEN!
Mspired Music Releases New Holiday EP "Feelings of Christmas" | LISTEN to New Single "It's Christmas...
Patrick Noble Allen Releases Official Music Video for Single "Look To The Hills" | WATCH!
Global Icon Mariah Carey Launches Virtual Cookie Brand "Mariah's Cookies"
Jody Watley Makes Surprise TV Appearance on DJ Cassidy's "Pass The Mic: BET Soul Train Edition" | WA...
Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis Releases New Single "He Don't Know Nothin' Bout It" feat Babyface | LISTEN!
Songstress Michele Sweeting Releases New Single "Oh Holy Night" | LISTEN!
NEW VOICES! Up-and-Coming Singer Raquel Lily Releases New Single "Heartstrings" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Brandon Camphor & OneWay Releases New Holiday Track "Christmas Joy" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
MultiEthnic Records Releases New EP "Christmas Time Is Here Again" on Dec. 1st, 2020
RCA Inspiration to Release New Music from The Voices of Fire Choir | WATCH VIDEO TRAILER!
Pianist Eric Reed to Release New Album "For Such A Time As This" on Nov. 27th, 2020 | LISTEN!
Singer Chris Blue Releases New Single "Back 2 The Future" | LISTEN!
Bassist Mauricio Morales to Release New Album "Luna" on Feb. 26th, 2021
Contemporary Jazz Guitarist Les Sabler to Release New Album "Tranquility" on Jan. 29th, 2021 | LISTE...
King Cole Releases New Soulful Track "The Mean Season" feat Singer J-Buck | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Verve Records/UMe Releases New Vinyl Set "Verve Wishes You A Swinging Christmas" | Feat. Ella Fitzge...
Keyondra Locketts’ “Trouble Won’t Last” Continues to Top the Billboard Gospel Airplay Chart | WATCH ...
Singer Judith Hill Releases Official Music Video for New Single "Americana" on Nov. 20th, 2020 | WAT...
Bass Legend Stanley Clarke Introduces New Web Series "Stanley Clarke’s Bass Nation" | WATCH NEW VIDE...
Singer Ricky Jones Releases New Single "Lover" | LISTEN!
Flutist Ragan Whiteside to Release New EP "Five Up Top" on Nov. 20th, 2020 | WATCH Official Video fo...
Masego Releases New EP "Studying Abroad" | WATCH NEW VIDEO for Single "Mystery Lady"!
Producer Keith Andes Releases New Single "No Kids Allowed" feat. Carmen Harrell | LISTEN!
Singer Brandon Lewis Releases New Single "Back In Love" feat. Jessica Ray | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Trumpeter Marquis Hill to Release New Album "Soul Sign" on Nov. 13th, 2020
Singer Darius de Haas Releases New Holiday Track "Let Me Carry You This Christmas" | WATCH NEW VIDEO...
Singer Shontelle Norman-Beatty to Release New Single "Jesus Will Fix It (Trouble in My Way)" on Nov....
The Louis Armstrong Educational Foundation Announces Second Round of Emergency Funds for NYC Jazz Mu...
The Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio to Release New Album "I Told You So" on Jan. 29th, 2021 | LISTEN to New...
Kameron Corvet Releases Acoustic Version of "Don't Make Me Wait" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
NEW VOICES! Gospel Singer Marcie Releases New Single "The Son Still Shines" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *