El DeBarge Releases New Album “Second Chance” (2 CD Set – Coming Nov. 30th, 2010)

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmailby feather


On November 30, Geffen Records will release El DeBarge‘s long-awaited fifth solo album, his first in 16 years, ‘Second Chance.’ Soulful, sleek and deeply romantic, ‘Second Chance’ will be released as a two disc set: 13 sensational new songs plus three bonus Christmas tracks. One additional Christmas song will be available exclusively through iTunes. The first single, “Lay With You” featuring Faith Evans, is now available through iTunes.

‘Second Chance’ tells El’s story of redemption, which followed a period of personal turmoil for the immensely talented singer and songwriter. “I want the world to know that everybody deserves a second chance,” says DeBarge.

Check out Our Interview with Mr. DeBarge on T.U.M.S. by Clicking HERE!

Co-executive produced by Ron Fair and Pete Farmer, ‘Second Chance’ features collaborations with Faith Evans (“Lay With You”), 50 Cent (“Format”), and Fabolous (“5 Seconds”). It also unites El DeBarge with some of music’s most notable hitmakers, including co-writing and co-production by Babyface, Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, Mike City, Michael Angelo, Mischke, and the Avila Brothers.

‘Second Chance’ brings the “voice of love” back to loyal fans and introduces the tender falsetto to a whole new generation. Of the album’s sound, Debarge says, “It’s joyful. You’ll laugh with me, you’ll cry with me. All of it is feel-good music; the classic El DeBarge sound. Up-tempo tracks, slow ballads and full of harmonies.”

On November 10, El DeBarge will perform at the Soul Train Awards and kick off a promotional tour leading up to the release of ‘Second Chance.’ He will also release various webisodes that document the making-of the record. Stay tuned for more updates.

‘Second Chance’ Disc 1 Tracklist:
1). “Lay With You” feat. Faith Evans
2). “Heaven”
3). “Close To You”
4). “Format” feat. 50 Cent
5). “When I See You”
6). “How Can You Love Me”
7). “Serenading”
8). “5 Seconds” feat. Fabolous
9). “Joyful”
10). “Sexy Lady”
11). “Sad Songs”
12). “The Other Side”
13). “Second Chance”

‘Second Chance’ Christmas Bonus Disc 2 Tracklist:
1). “Silent Night”
2). “Christmas Without You”
3). “Heart Full of Love”

El DeBarge on the Web:

MORE News on T.U.M.S.!

Singer Gregory Porter to Release New Double Album "Still Rising" on Nov. 5th, 2021 | WATCH NEW VIDEO...
Jazz-Soul Singer China Moses Releases New EP "China Moses & The Vibe Tribe" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Gospel Artist E. Dewey Smith's "God Period" Scores #1 Current Gospel Album Sales on Billboard
Capitol Records to Release "A Sentimental Christmas with Nat "King" Cole and Friends: Cole Classics ...
Gospel Singer Algeron Wright to Release New Album "Heart and Soul" on Oct. 29th, 2021
Singer Kenny Lattimore to Release New Album "Here To Stay" on Dec. 3rd, 2021 | LISTEN to New Single ...
R&B Singer Eric Roberson Releases New Single "Lessons" (Remix) feat. Anthony Hamilton, Raheem DeVaug...
NEW VOICES! Singer-Songwriter MILCK Debuts New Single “Steady As We Go” | LISTEN!
Gospel Singer Damon Little Releases Official Video for Single "Stand Up"
Innervision Records Announces Signing of Vocalist Erin Stevenson | New Album Coming in Early 2022!
Gospel Singer Stephanie Summers Releases New Album "Mighty Strong God" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Jazz Legend John Coltrane's "A Love Supreme: Live In Seattle" is Available NOW | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Jazz Artist José James Releases New Christmas Song “Christmas in New York” | LISTEN!
Blues Legend Eric Gales to Release New Album "Crown" on Jan. 28th, 2022 | WATCH NEW VIDEO! Announces...
Kierra Sheard feat. Karen Clark Sheard's Hit Single "Something Has To Break" Garners Double #1's on ...
DARE Records Presents New Holiday EP "A Countdown to Christmas" (Reissue) | LISTEN!
Soul Singer Freewill to Release New Single "Love Ain't" on Oct. 22nd, 2021 | LISTEN!
Terence Blanchard's 'Fire Shut Up in My Bones' to be Presented Live in Cinemas on Oct. 23rd, 2021
Gospel-Reggae Singer Samuel Suh Releases New Single "Strengthener" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Peloton x Beyoncé Return With Largest Artist Series Ever | Launching Oct. 19th, 2021
Brian McKnight Releases New Single "Faithfully" | LISTEN!
Singer Keb' Mo' to Release New Album "Good To Be" on Jan. 21st, 2022 | WATCH New Video for Single "G...
Jazz Vocalist Nicole Henry Releases New Project "Time to Love Again" | LISTEN!
Inspirational Singer De'Leon Releases New Album "Life Is..." | LISTEN to New Single "Life is Better"...
R&B Singer Antoine Dunn's New Single "Lose It All" Breaks Billboard R&B Top 40 Charts
Singer Renee Spearman's New Single "I Got God" is Billboard's Most Added Song | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Jazz Group Pieces of a Dream Returns with New Project "Fired Up!" on Oct. 15th, 2021 | LISTEN to Tit...
Technics Announces Collaboration with R&B Artist Leon Bridges
Music Legend Billy Preston's Classic Project "Encouraging Words" to be Reissued on Vinyl Oct. 29th, ...
Saxophonist Arnan Raz & Drummer Pablo Eluchans Release New 3-Track EP “Pal Viento” | LISTEN!
NEW VOICES! Singer Dana Williams Releases Official Music Video for New Single "Let Me"
Marvin Gaye's Classic LP "What’s Going On" (50th Anniversary 2LP Edition) Arrives Dec. 3rd, 2021
Keith Sweat Releases New Single "Can't Nobody" feat. Raheem DeVaughn | LISTEN!
Saxophonist Paul Taylor to Release New Project "AND NOW THIS" on Nov. 5th, 2021 | LISTEN!
Neo-Soul/Gospel Singer Cynthia Jones Releases New Music Video for "Ain't No Half Steppin"
Blues Singer Dexter Allen Releases Official Music Video for Single "Keep Moving On"
Gospel Ensemble Trevone Perry & Team DP Releases New Single "Alright Alright" | LISTEN!
Tiffany Bynoe Releases Official Music Video for Single "Closer & Closer" feat. Guitarist Tim Bowman ...
Jazz Singer José James to Release New Album "Merry Christmas from José James” on Nov. 19th, 2021 | L...
R&B Singer Diquan Julius Releases Official Music Video for Single "Let's Dance" | WATCH!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *