The Stylistics To Release Album “Love Is Back In Style” On March 8th, 2024 | WATCH NEW TRAILER!

The Stylistics To Release Love Is Back In Style,
The Last Recordings From The 3 Original Members,
On March 8 via Omnivore Recordings

Pre-Order HERE

January 26, 2024: On March 8, The Stylistics will release the reissue of their 1996 album, Love Is Back In Style, on CD and Digital through Omnivore Recordings.

Philadelphia legends, The Stylistics were a preeminent vocal group through the 1970s notching hit after R&B hit with their trademark ballads. Their chart-topping prowess was only amplified when, 25 years after The Stylistics’ original hit, “Betcha By Golly Wow” was covered by Prince on his Emancipation album, introducing the classic song to a new generation of listeners.

After two decades of success, The Stylistics took a break from the studio to focus on their live show presentation and touring, but by the mid-’90s, they were ready to record again. Producer and songwriter Preston Glass had developed a relationship with Thom Bell, which after success with other artists (Stacy Lattisaw, Kenny G, Earth, Wind & Fire), led him directly to The Stylistics.

From the liner notes:

“First released on producer Preston Glass’ Marathon Records in 1996, Love Is Back In Style brought the legendary soul masters well into that decade with an album that is the perfect marriage between the then-modern sounds of the 1990s and their classic ‘70s hits. Love Is Back In Style carried a similar quality found in the great works The Stylistics gave fans in the 1970s, while under the tutelage of the iconic producer/composer/arranger/conductor Grammy®-winner Thom Bell. The album is also poignant, given that it was the last album recorded with three original Stylistics–Airrion Love, Herb Murrell, and longtime lead singer, Russell Thompkins Jr.”

With lead vocals from Russel Thompkins Jr, the classic sound flows – joined by his bandmates Airron Love and Herb Murell, one can only hear the updated feel of hits like “You Make Me Feel Brand New.” Featuring remastering by multiple Grammy®-winning engineer, Michael Graves, updated artwork containing informative liners from Kevin L. Goins, and a bonus track featuring a rap by Biggy Smallz, Love Is Back In Style rightfully takes its place in the canon of one of Philly soul’s greatest groups.

Love Is Back In Style tracklist:
1. I Once Had A Love
2. She’s All That
3. Shoulder
4. Keeping You To Your Promise
5. Right Face, Wrong Mind
6. Have You Ever Been In Love?
7. Go
8. Where Do You Run
9. Love Can Heal A Wounded Heart
10. You Must Love Loneliness
11. What You’re Goin’ Through
12. She’s All That (Remix) *

* Bonus track

Missing Piece Group

MORE News on T.U.M.S.!

Soul Singer Willie Clayton Releases Rendition of Classic Hit "Let's Stay Together" | WATCH NEW VIDEO...
Jazz Guitarist Tim Bowman Releases New Track "Ocean Breeze" | LISTEN!
Music Group Ghost-Note Releases New Funk Anthem “Where’s Danny?” | LISTEN!
Al Green's Greatest Hits Release Now In Dolby Atmos
Gospel Songstress Lisa Norris-Jackson Releases New Single "God Kept Me" | LISTEN!
Jazz Guitarist Blake Aaron to Release New Album "Love and Rhythm" on April 19th, 2024 | LISTEN!
Violinist Artaska Strings Releases New Album "Dreams" | LISTEN!
Guitarist Joe Taylor Releases New Album "Westside Chill" | LISTEN!
R&B Singer J.Red the Nephew Releases New Single "Should've Been Home" | LISTEN!
Gospel Singer Cory Henry to Release New Project "CHURCH" on February 25th, 2024 | LISTEN to 2 New Si...
Saxophonist Kenny Garrett and Svoy to Release New Album "Who Killed AI?" on April 12th, 2024
R&B/Jazz Guitarist Jimmy B Releases New Track "My Old Street" | LISTEN!
Danish Pianist Rasmus Sørensen Announces Double Album Release: "Balancing Act" & "Traits" on March 1...
Gospel Singer Melvin Crispell, III Releases New Single "He's Never Failed Me Yet" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Trumpeter Lin Rountree Releases New Single "One You" feat. Algebra Blessett | LISTEN!
Gospel Artist Calvin Bridges Releases New Single "No Weapon" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Sax Legend Sonny Rollins - "Freedom Weaver: The 1959 European Tour Recordings" (4-LP Set) to Arrive ...
James Brown’s Unreleased Single "We Got To Change" (3-Track EP) | Coming February 16th, 2024 | LISTE...
Gospel Singer Shonda English Releases New Single "There Wouldn't Be A Me" | LISTEN!
Christian McBride Releases New Single with Edgar Meyer - “Philly Slop” | LISTEN!
Pianist Robert Prester and Singer Adriana Samargia Releases New Album "Quenara" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Saxophonist Melissa Aldana to Release New Project "Echoes Of The Inner Prophet" on April 5th, 2024 |...
R&B Legends Glenn Jones & Eric Nolan Releases New Ballad "I Wanna Be Closer" feat. Saxophonist Tony ...
Soul Singer Alex Harris to Release Debut New Album "Back To Us" on April 12th, 2024 | LISTEN to New ...
The "Bob Marley And The Wailers – One Love: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack" is Available NOW | W...
Gospel Singer Me'Kayla Releases New Single "Werking" feat. ChurchPPL | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
R&B Singer Ricky Jones Releases New Album "Crazy Sexy" | LISTEN!
Soul Singer Erica Falls to Release Forthcoming Album "Emotions" on March 1st, 2024 | LISTEN to New S...
R&B Singer Eric Roberson Releases New Track "You" | LISTEN! Announces New 30th Anniversary Tour for ...
Legendary Alto Saxophonist Charles McPherson to Release New Album "Reverence" on April 26th, 2024
Ethio-Jazz Vocalist Meklit Releases New Single "Antidote" | LISTEN! New 6-Track EP "Ethio Blue" Comi...
Gospel Singer Brent Jones to Release 4 New Albums in 2024 | LISTEN!
R&B/Soul Singer Darnell Kendricks Releases New Single "What A Wonderful Night" | LISTEN!
Chicago Jazz Drummer Kabir Dalawari to Release New Project "Last Call" on April 5th, 2024
Rising R&B Singer Kimani Jackson Releases New Single "Good Man" | LISTEN! New EP "Icebreaker" is Ava...
Gospel Ensemble Common Hymnal Releases New Single "God of Color" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Up and Coming R&B Songstress Raquel Rodriguez to Release New Single "Good To You" on February 16th, ...
Saxophonist Charles Lloyd Releases New Single "Monk's Dance" | LISTEN!
IIG x Tawatha Agee to Release New Single "Moonlight" on February 9th, 2024 | LISTEN!
Guitarist Ron Bosse to Release New Single "Bossman" feat. Jeff Lorber on February 2nd, 2024 | WATCH ...