Gospel Ensemble Dominion and Power Release Debut Album “DAP VIBEZ VOL. 0109” | LISTEN!

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmailby feather

Contemporary Ensemble Dominion and Power Release Their Debut Album DAP VIBEZ VOL. 0109

Dominion and Power Offer Praise With New Radio Single “Hallelujah Chant”

Valdosta, GA — Creating music and having a Gospel group was always a dream of musicians and songwriters Todd Braswell and Ivory Lucas, III aka “Bam the Bass Player”. They both spent their early years traveling with and gleaning from older quartet singers. In 2009, their childhood friend Dr. Brandon McCrae partnered with Braswell to form the group Dominion and Power. The ensemble began performing with and singing background for Vashawn Mitchell, Jason Nelson, Jonathan Nelson, Jessica Reedy, the late Dontavies Boatwright, Min. Patrick Lundy, Marica Chisolm, and Casey J.

Dominion and Power (DAP) are on their journey as Gospel artists and have successfully released a catalog of singles leading up to their debut album DAP VIBEZ Vol 0109. DAP VIBEZ Vol 0109 is a special project as “Vol 0109” indicates the date the group was formed. This album also signifies the fruition of creative musical ideas that have been developed and refined over the years.

The DAP VIBEZ album includes a trombone feature by legendary musician Christopher Crenshaw on “Don’t Stop Praying”. Crenshaw currently tours with Wynton Marsalis. Contributing music production credits on the album include Larry Wilson, music director for Lawrence Flowers and Intercession, and Atlanta-based choir Kevin Lemons and Higher Calling. Additional producers for DAP VIBEZ are Jonn Lissimore, Michael Alexander, and Bishop Antonio Wimberly.

Lucas penned several songs on the album, including DAP’s new radio single “Hallelujah Chant”.

“Hallelujah Chant” features lead vocalist Shameeka Scott-McConnehead. The album and single are available now on all digital music outlets.

Vocal members of DAP are Todd Braswell, Keyante Braswell, Shemika “Meme” Lucas, Veronica Jenkins, Cynthia Bivins, Brandon Colquitt, and Shameeka Scott-McConnehead. DAP musicians are Ivory Lucas, III “BAM” (Bass), Timothy Carter (Drums), Ivory Lucas, IV “Q” (keyboard), John Lissimore (keyboard), and Michael Alexander (keyboard).

Follow & Connect With DAP: @dominion_and_power

The Bellamy Group

MORE News on T.U.M.S.!

Charlie Wilson Reclaims #1 Spot As Billboard's Top Adult Male R&B Artist
Singer Tanya Nolan Releases New Single "My Best" | LISTEN!
Singer Eric Roberson Releases New Music Video for Remix of "All I Want" feat. Kenny Greene & Intro |...
Saxophonist Tony Exum Jr. Releases Anticipated New Single "Everything" | LISTEN!
The Harlem Gospel Travelers Release New Single "Hold Your Head Up" | LISTEN!
Reggae Legend Beres Hammond Announces "Solid Love Tour" | Kicks off Aug. 12th, 2022
Trumpeter Takuya Kuroda Returns with New Project "Midnight Crisp" on Oct. 21st, 2022 | WATCH NEW VID...
Singer Danielle Ponder to Release New Debut Album "Some Of Us Are Brave" on Sept. 16th, 2022 | WATCH...
R&B Legend Randy Hall to Release New Jazz Single "Langley Ave" on Aug. 12th, 2022 | LISTEN!
Gospel Singer Robert Hawkins Releases Music Video for "Things Will Work Out" | WATCH!
Jazz Guitarist Bobby Broom to Release New Album "Keyed Up" on Sept. 23rd, 2022
Saxophonist Bobby Watson to Release New Album "Back Home in Kansas City" on Oct. 7th, 2022
NEW VOICES! Gospel Singer Jeremiah Nedu Releases New Single "Your Mercy" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Saxophonist Boney James Drops 2nd Single "Coastin'" feat. Lalah Hathaway | LISTEN! New Album "Detour...
Marlon McClain Releases New Project "Funky Fridays Vol. II" | LISTEN!
R&B Songstress Stefunie Releases New Single "Anymore" | LISTEN!
R&B Singer L. Young Releases New Single "I Ain't Gonna Waste Your Time" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Chaka Khan to Release New Single "Woman Like Me" on July 29th, 2022 | LISTEN!
Reggae Legend Jimmy Cliff to Release New Album "Refugees" on Aug. 12th, 2022 | LISTEN to Title Track...
Blue Note to Release John Coltrane "BLUE TRAIN" in 2 Tone Poet Vinyl Editions on Sept. 16th, 2022
Vocalist Carolyn Malachi to Release New Album "Counter Narratives" on Aug. 26th, 2022 | WATCH New Vi...
Jazz Guitarist Steve Knight to Release Debut Album "Persistence" on Aug. 12th, 2022 | LISTEN to 2 NE...
R&B Singer Kem Releases "The Full Circle EP" | LISTEN!
Saxophonist Boney James Releases New Single "Bring It Back" feat. Dontae Winslow | LISTEN!
Bassist/Composer Composetheway Releases New Single "Night Off" | LISTEN!
Jazz Group Jazz Funk Soul to Release New Album "Forecast" on Aug. 5th, 2022 | LISTEN to New Single "...
Nigerian Singer Yemi Alade Releases New Single "Begging" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Tenor Saxophonist JD Allen to Release New Project "Americana, Vol. 2" on Aug. 26th, 2022 | WATCH NEW...
R&B Singer Kenny Lattimore Releases New Video for Single "Take A Dose" | WATCH!
R&B/Soul Artist Ketsyha to Release New Single "Jump Into The Cold Water" on July 29th, 2022 | WATCH ...
Jazz Pianist Mark Etheredge to Release New Album "Love Planet" on Aug. 12th, 2022 | WATCH & LISTEN!
R&B Singer Marcus Allen Release New Singles "Like No Other," "Slide" & "I Can" | LISTEN!
Maverick City Music & Kirk Franklin’s "Kingdom Book One Deluxe Album" Avail. Digitally on July 22nd,...
Jimetta Rose & The Voices of Creation to Release New Album "How Good It Is" on Aug. 12th, 2022 | LIS...
Soul-Jazz Vocalist Ricky Alan Draughn Releases New Single "When You Love A Woman" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Jazz Vocalist Hanka G to Release New Album "Universal Ancestry" on Aug. 5th, 2022 | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Blues Singer Duwayne Burnside to Release New Album "Acoustic Burnside" on Sept. 23rd, 2022 | Watch N...
Master Trombonist Steve Turre to Release New Album "Generations" on Sept. 16th, 2022
Latin Jazz Vocalist Roxana Amed to Release New Album "Unánime" on Sept. 16th, 2022
Gospel Singer Brent Jones New Single "Nothing Else Matters" Soars to #1 on Billboard | LISTEN!