UK Jazz Vocalist Clare Foster Releases New Album “Kumbhaka” | LISTEN!

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmailby feather

Noted London, UK Jazz Vocalist
Releases her exciting Latin-infused recording

TORONTO – LONDON, UK – NEW YORK CITY – February 1, 2021 – With the global release of her latest recording, London-based, international jazz vocalist CLARE FOSTER has interwoven a glorious celebration of “The Great American Songbook” with unique arrangements and instrumentation that magically incorporate Latin-American motifs and rhythms with a number of beloved “standards”. She has also included three fine original compositions.

The fifteen tracks draw from influences of the Hispanic and Portuguese world…each one with its own unique feel and sound. For instance, the “Candombe” from Uruguay exhibits the complexity of Latin rhythms, and provides a fresh and intriguing backdrop for the standard, “I’ll Remember April”, also, Cole Porter’s “Just One Of Those Things” is given a Puerto Rican “Bomba” treatment, with a nod to the identifiable “four trumpet sound” of La Sonora Ponceña. This project is a melting pot of colour, carnival and diversity, and there is a freshness of approach and concept that pays homage to the richness of these beautiful compositions and rhythmic experiences.

Programme includes:
1. Who Will Buy? (Curulão) L. Bart 03:40
2. Baião Na Praia (Baião) S. Jayasinha/C. Foster 02:34
3. I Get Along Without You Very Well (Bolero) H. Carmichael 03:53
4. I Only Have Eyes For You (Rumba/Salsa) H. Warren/A. Dubin 03:58
5. Singin’ In The Rain (Bossa Nova) N. Brown/A. Freed 04:23
6. Gone With The Wind (Bulerias) A. Wrubel/H. Magidson 02:51
7. No Moon At All (Xôte) D. Mann/R. Evans 02:36
8. Can’t Help Singing (Chacarera) J. Kern/Y. Harburg 03:12
9. I’ll Remember April (Candombe) G. De Paul/P. Johnston/D. Raye 03:50
10. Stairway To The Stars (Ijexá) M. Malneck/F. Signorelli 02:59
11. Quem Canta Os Males Espanta (Samba) C. Foster/S. Jarvis 04:46
12. There’s A Small Hotel (Maracatú) R. Rogers/L. Hart 04:27
13. What Are You Doing The Rest Of Your Life? (Milonga) M. Legrand 05:12
14. Just One of Those Things (Bomba) C. Porter 03:50
15. The Silent Space (Danzón) C. Foster 04:26

Social Talk Now

MORE News on T.U.M.S.!

Rising Songstress Dalya Riley Releases New Single "Waiting For Love" | LISTEN!
Jamaican Songstress Etana Releases New Single "Proppa" feat. Stonebwoy | WATCH LYRIC VIDEO!
R&B Singer Reggie Calloway Releases New Single "Sabrina" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Cuban Pianist Chucho Valdés Opens his Online Music Academy | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Flutist Kim Scott Releases New Single "Back Together Again" | LISTEN!
U.K. R&B Singer James Vickery Releases New Single "Come To Me" feat. Musiq Soulchild | LISTEN!
Legendary Soul-Funk-R&B Band Tower of Power to Release New Collection "50 Years of Funk & Soul: Live...
Shirley Murdock Releases New Single "People Get Ready" | WATCH LYRIC VIDEO!
R&B Singer Akeylah Simone Releases New Single "Black Is Beautiful" | LISTEN!
Singer Alvin Garrett to Perform "It Starts In The Heart" at The 56th Annual Selma Bridge Crossing on...
R&B Singer Bobby V Returns with New Single "Reply" | WATCH NEW VIDEO! Announces National Tour for 20...
Guitarist Dan Wilson to Release New Album "Vessels of Wood and Earth" on April 23rd, 2021 | WATCH NE...
James Brandon Lewis' Red Lily Quintet to Release New Album "Jesup Wagon" on May 7th, 2021
Bassist Julian Vaughn Releases New Album "Chapters of Love" | LISTEN to New Single "Amore"!
Bob Baldwin to Release New Project "NewUrbanJazz 3: An UrbanSmooth Suite" on Feb. 26th, 2021 | LISTE...
Motown Gospel Signs Kelly Price | Set to Release New EP "Grace" on April 2nd, 2021 | WATCH NEW LYRIC...
Saxophonist Michael Lington to Release New Album "Alone Together: The Duets" on March 26th, 2021 | W...
Soul Singer Ronnie McNeir Releases New Single "Understanding"
Singer Deon Kipping Launches New Record Label | New Artists The Huddle Worship Releases Debut Single...
Mali Music Releases New Music Video for Single "Blessed" | WATCH!
The Monterey Jazz Festival Releases Never Before Shared Commission Performances | "Evolution of a Gr...
Singer De'Leon Carr to Release New Single "Keeper" on Feb. 19th, 2021 | WATCH New Video for Single "...
Singer DeWayne Harvey Releases New Single "What The Lord Allows" feat. Fred Hammond | WATCH NEW VIDE...
Music Group Lunar Octet to Release New Album "Convergence" on May 7th, 2021
Singer Lisa Bellamy Releases New Single "Nothin' But The Spirit" | LISTEN! New EP "What Will It Take...
Marilyn McCoo & Billy Davis Jr. Releases New Single "Silly Love Songs" | LISTEN! New Album "Blackbir...
Singer Christina Jones & Composer/Lyricist Kimiko Ishizaka to Release Debut Album "You Were My Com...
Impulse! Records Celebrates 60 Years with Year-Long Campaign | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Singer NE-YO Celebrates 15 Years with "In My Own Words Anniversary Edition" Digital Deluxe Edition
Hammond B-3 Organist Dr. Lonnie Smith to Release New Album "Breathe" on March 29th, 2021 | LISTEN to...
Singer Earnest Pugh Releases New Single "You Are So Beautiful" | LISTEN!
R&B Singer Varges Thomas Releases Cover of Hit Single "That's The Way I Like It" | LISTEN!
Marlon McClain to Release New Track "Ain't No Stoppin' Now" feat. BD3 on Feb. 19th, 2021 | WATCH NEW...
Rudy Currence's New Single "I Belong Here" Spends 2nd Straight Week at #1 on Billboard's Gospel Airp...
New Anthology Series "GENIUS: ARETHA" - Episodes Beginning March 21st, 2021 on National Geographic |...
Legendary Jazz Pianist Chick Corea Dies at 79
Kirk Franklin & Sony Music Entertainment Launches New Podcast Series “Good Words with Kirk Franklin"
Passing of Mary Wilson | Founding Member of The Supremes
Culture Greetings Introduces New "Forever Valentine" Cards in Partnership with R&B Icon Charlie Wils...
U.K. Singer Gabrielle to Release New Album "Do It Again" on March 5th, 2021 | WATCH NEW VIDEO!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *