Acid Jazz Group Incognito to Release Anticipated New Project “Tomorrow’s New Dream” on Nov. 8th, 2019 | LISTEN!

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmailby feather

Band Incognito to Release Highly Anticipated New Album “Tomorrow’s New Dream” on Nov. 8th, 2019, in celebration to their 40-year career

UPDATE NOV 8th, 2019: LISTEN to Single “Wake Me” feat. James Berkeley below!

British acid jazz band Incognito release their new album ‘Tomorrow’s New Dream’ on November 8th 2019, and have announced a huge homecoming London show at Indigo at The O2 on December 4th 2019, marking an incredible 40 years since their formation.

An enduring relationship with music has seen Jean-Paul (Bluey) Maunick lead his band Incognito to their 40th Anniversary. To celebrate this milestone, Bluey has recorded a brand-new album of songs and instrumentals with the hallmark Incognito sounds both familiar and fresh, encompassing acid jazz, soul, funk, and neo-soul.

This album offers a rich sonic journey at every turn that features special guests Maysa, Phil Perry, Take 6, Mario Biondi and many others, collaborating with band members past and present, along with the talented new ’Cogs’. It’s a record of brand-new, original tracks that would feel right at home featuring on any of their most enduring, classic releases from the past.

The album opens with a selection of collaborations, including the fifth Incognito appearance of vocalist Joy Rose (Sting, Chaka Khan, Herbie Hancock) on afro beat-inspired ‘Haze Of Summer’, The Montclairs’ Phil Perry on ‘For The Love Of You’, and a-cappella gospel legends Take 6 on ‘The Weather Report’. Also featuring on the aforementioned ‘For The Love…’ is long-time collaborator Maysa, about whom Bluey says “Combining the uniqueness of her rich soulful tones with Phil’s raw, powerful, and limitless vocal range is the stuff of dreams.”

Closing out the first third of the record is the instrumental ‘Saturday Sirens’, which utilises Incognito’s aptitude for creating soulful funk, and invokes what Bluey describes as living in a constant state of high alert in central London, as the feeling of rising crime can be magnified on a busy Saturday night.

The following trio of songs feature a young man whose band is a great example of Britain’s vibrant and ever-expanding music scene — singer-songwriter-pianist-producer James Berkeley and his neo-soul band, Yakul. ‘Shine’ and ‘Wake Me’ are short interludes born of Bluey’s musings and James’s ability to sensitively tap into the old and the new, and explore the rich musical world they each come from. The funky-edged ‘After the Beat Is Gone’ is a song about love’s uncertainty “Songwriting is deeply personal and the chemistry of co-writing has to be perfectly balanced,” Bluey muses. And in James he has found a like-minded soul.

The next tracks on the record feature talented female vocalists that Bluey has sought out, including Lethal B/ Wiley collaborator Cherri V on ‘Only A Matter Of Time’, Italian singer Roberta Gentile on ‘Absent In Spring’ and Vanessa Haynes (dubbed the Caribbean Queen of Soul by Bluey) on ‘Still The One’, which also features Indonesian harmonica prodigy Rega Dauna.

The final two tracks on the album to feature vocals are ‘Now That I’ve Found You’, an uplifting song that celebrates life and love and features the vocal talents of long-time Incognito vocalist Imaani, and motivational number ‘No Show’, in which vocal duties are handled by Mario Biondi, who famously dueted with Chaka Khan on Incognito’s ‘Lowdown’ from the Transatlantic R.P.M album.

Closing the album is ‘Say What’s On Your Mind’, a spirited instrumental that features, in a metaphorical nod to the title, solos from all the core Incognito members.

Incognito will bring tracks from ‘Tomorrow’s New Dream’, plus a selection of their greatest and best -known hits to Indigo at The O2 on December 4th 2019, as a celebration to their 40-year career, and enduring legacy as one of the UKs most beloved bands. Tickets from

MORE News on T.U.M.S.!

Jermaine Dupri, Ne-Yo, & Johntá Austin, Team Up with a Lineup of Music Superstars for New Single "CH...
Songstress Vivian Green to Release New Album "Love Absolute" on Nov. 13th, 2020 | WATCH NEW VIDEO fo...
Charlie Wilson to Release New Music Video for "All Of My Love" feat. Smokey Robinson | WATCH!
Vocalist Laura Benanti Releases Self-Titled Debut Album | WATCH VIDEO!
Jazz Legend George Benson Releases Final Single "Turn Your Love Around" from New Album "Weekend in L...
Gospel Duo Juan and Lisa Winans New Single "It Belongs To Me" feat. Marvin L. Winans Hit Billboard’s...
BAM & GEC Announce the Formation of The Black Music & Entertainment Walk of Fame
Guitarist Peter Bernstein Releases New Album "What Comes Next" | WATCH Video for Single "Empty Stree...
Singer Alex Harris Releases New Single "Falling For You" | LISTEN! New EP "Frequency" is Available N...
Musical Duo BLACK VIOLIN to Release Holiday Album "Give Thanks" on Nov. 20th, 2020 | LISTEN to Title...
UK R&B Singer AJIA Releases New Single "Miracle" feat. Shallise | LISTEN!
Soul Singer-Songwriter Diquan Julius Drops New Single "LaLa Land" | LISTEN!
National Endowment for the Arts Names Terri Lyne Carrington Among 2021 NEA Jazz Masters
NEW VOICES! Singer Nyasia Chane'l Releases New Single "Can't Stop Us" | LISTEN!
Singer Keyla Richardson Announces LIVE Virtual Concert | Oct. 20th, 2020 @ 8pm EST/5pm PST
Legendary Singer Alyson Williams to Release New Album "Summer Nights In Harlem" on Oct. 15th, 2020 |...
Singer Veronica Swift to Release New Album "This Bitter Earth" in 2021 | LISTEN to Title Track!
British Jazz Fusion Guitarist Jules Hay Releases New Project "From London to Little London" | WATCH ...
Vincent Bohanan & SOV Releases New Single "Any Day Now" | LISTEN!
Songwriter Christopher J. Watkins Releases New Single "Coming My Way" Feat Jason Clayborn | LISTEN!
Music Collective Infinity Song Releases New Single "Mad Love" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Titus Showers New Single "It's Gonna Be Alright Remix" feat Jermaine Dolly Hits #1 on Billboard's Go...
Duo Ruff Endz Celebrates 20 Years With Special Livestream on Nov 21st, 2020 | New Album Drops Spring...
Music Duo Black Violin Releases New Music Video for "Impossible Is Possible"
Made Kuti Releases New Single "Free Your Mind" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Gospel Singer Drew Baxter to Release New Single "We Have The Victory" on Oct. 30th, 2020
Singer Antoine Dunn wins Artist Of The Year, Scores 6 Nominations at 2020 Josie Music Awards | LISTE...
The "I Can't Breathe/Music for the Movement" EP to be Released on Oct. 16th, 2020 | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Legacy Five and The Wardlaw Brothers Unite to Release New Single "9 Makes Us 1" on Oct. 16th, 2020 |...
R&B Duo Calloway (Reggie and Vincent Calloway) Releases New Single "Politics" | LISTEN!
Jazz in Pink feat. Gail Jhonson to Release New Album "Joy!" on Oct. 30th, 2020 | LISTEN to New Singl...
Songstress Candace Woodson Releases New Single "Nothing Better" | WATCH OFFICIAL VIDEO!
R&B Singer/Producer Mico Wave Returns After 30 Years with New EP "The Definition" on Oct. 27th, 2020
Saxophonist George Coleman's Live Recording "The George Coleman Quintet in Baltimore" to be Released...
Jazz Legend Grover Washington, Jr. Commemorative Vinyl To Be Released on Nov. 27th, 2020
Multiple Award-Winning Recording Artists Appear in TWIST2020 Voter Participation Event
Gospel Singer Algeron Wright Releases New Single "Created 2 Win" | LISTEN!
New Orleans Singer Roderick Harper to Release New Album "Evolving" on Nov. 20th, 2020 | WATCH VIDEO ...
Ella Mai Returns with New Single "Not Another Love Song" | WATCH NEW OFFICIAL VIDEO!
DOE Releases New Single "Brighter" - LISTEN! New Self-Titled EP Coming Oct. 30th, 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *