Singer Alex Boyé to Release New Album “Coming To Amerika” on Sept. 13th, 2019 | WATCH VIDEO for “Bend Not Break”!

Alex Boyé, YouTube Star with over 1 Billion Views,
is Coming to Amerika on Sept 13th!”

Americas Got Talent alumni, Alex Boyé, has gained over 1 billion views on YouTube, and is now taking things to a whole new level of stardom with the release of Coming To Amerika! The album produced by Grammy Award winning producers ‘Blac Elvis’ (Beyoncé, John Legend, Usher, Ciara, Jill Scott) and Neff-U (Michael Jackson, Mary J. Blige, Ne-Yo, Dr. Dre, Justin Bieber) and executive produced by Randy Jackson (American Idol) will be released by BFD via The Orchard. The inspiration for the album title is inspired by his own life and journey from England to America. My mum is Nigerian with a strong accent. She spells Amer-i-ka with a ‘k’ so as a tribute to her I decided to spell the album title, Coming To Amerika, with a ‘k’ as well!” Alex says.

Of Nigerian descent, Boyé was raised in London where he began his music career in the successful European boy band Awesome, selling over half a million albums before moving to the US to pursue a career as a solo artist. He received a standing ovation when he performed on the 10th season of NBC’s America’s Got Talent. His unique electric performance of Taylor Swift’s “Shake It Off” sung with an African twist, brought the audience to their feet, leaving judge Howie Mandel to state, “in my 6 years of judging this show, this is the best musical act I’ve seen!” His high energy showmanship has even taken him to the world-renowned Royal Albert Hall in London and on stages worldwide opening for artist like Jay Leno, Jay-Z, Tim McGraw, Boyz II Men, Imagine Dragons, George Michael (Alex was a dancer for him), Missy Elliott, Justin Timberlake, The Beach Boys, and more! He was named “Hard Rock Rising Artist Of The Year” in a 2017 “Hard Rock Rising Battle Of the Bands” competition sponsored by Pepsi and Hard Rock Café.

The first singles released from Coming To Amerika were “Bend Not Break” produced by K.C. Knight, executive produced Randy Jackson (“American Idol”), penned by Jordan Powers & Alex Boyé and “Still Breathing” was co-written by Boyé and produced by Tha Aristocrats (Khalid). Both songs help challenge the narrative and #erasethestigma surrounding mental health awareness and suicide prevention. According to the CDC Vital Signs suicide is a leading cause of death in the U.S. with an estimated 45,000 lives lost to suicide and nearly 1,400,000 suicide attempts yearly. In support of his work around both causes, Alex has just been made an official advocate by the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention.

With the release of Coming To Amerika, Boyé is embarking on a national tour carrying a message of hope and awareness to young people and teens struggling with mental illness and considering suicide. Alex was homeless at the age of 16 and living on the streets of London for a time, and knows all too well about mental health struggles. The tour aligns with The American Foundation of Suicide Prevention’s #realconvos campaign during which Boyé, will bring #realconvos
to high school, non-profits/community organizations who have partnered with his Bend Not Break Foundation.

“Even if I can save just one life, then we have done something great. I have songs on the album like “Bend not Break” and “Still Breathing” that encourage #realconvos about mental health and suicide, that’s how you get people to open up! As soon as the conversation begins, that’s when the light comes in. Sometimes all is takes is music, just one song, one playlist, one album can break through!”

Coming To Amerika track-listing

1. Oshé
2. Survivor
3. Celebrate
4. Still Breathing
5. Dancin’ to the Sunrise
6. S.O.S
7. Warrior Song
8. Bend Not Break
9. Knocked Down
10. Be Careful
11. Cold In California
12. Liberty
13. African Hipster (Aristocrats Remix)

Schure Media Group

MORE News on T.U.M.S.!

Bette Smith Releases New Single "Memories" feat. Jesse Johnson | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Skip Marley Releases New Single "No Love" | WATCH NEW LYRIC VIDEO!
Singer Tamika Patton Releases New Single "Stand On His Promises" | LISTEN!
Pianist Gerald Clayton to Release New Album "Happening: Live at the Village Vanguard" on July 10th, ...
Saxophonist Mike Phillips Releases Star-Studded New Music Video for "Flava In Ya Ear" (Remix) | WAT...
R&B Stylist Sinéad Harnett Releases New Music Video for "Quarantine Queen" | WATCH!
NEW VOICES! Singer Jason Leon Releases New Single "Rope" | LISTEN!
Funk Legend Maceo Parker Releases New Single "Hard Times" | New Album Drops June 26th | LISTEN!
Miles Davis Estate & The JFA Present "A Miles Davis Birthday Celebration" on SiriusXM's 'Real Jazz' ...
Singer Renee Dion Releases New 3-Track EP "Patience • Relax • Endure" | LISTEN!
Singer Russell Taylor Releases New Official Music Video for "Come Morning" | WATCH!
Vintage Trouble Releases Stirring New Single “Outside-In” | WATCH OFFICIAL VIDEO!
Indie Soul Band Soulganic to Release New Single "Tabasco Jones" on June 19th, 2020 | WATCH NEW VIDEO...
Singer Bluey Returns with New Album "Tinted Sky" on June 26th, 2020 | LISTEN to New Single "Back Her...
Tay Da Prince and John Legend Release Music Video for "Love One Another" in Support of COVID-19 Reli...
Gregory D and Company Releases New Single "My Time" on June 5th, 2020
Drummer Brian Andres Debuts New Trio Latino Project "Mayan Suite" | WATCH VIDEO for Single "Viento S...
Piano Legend Chick Corea to Release New Album "Plays" {2-CD/3-LP} on Aug. 28th, 2020 | LISTEN to "Mo...
Singer Donnie Releases New Single ”America (Do You Wanna Go Higher?)" | LISTEN!
Lila Iké Releases Debut EP "The Experience" | WATCH NEW VIDEO for Single "Solitude"!
Producer Chris "Big Dog" Davis to Release New Album "Focus" on June 26th, 2020 | LISTEN to New Singl...
Singer Sherri Brown Releases New Single "Invitation" | LISTEN!
Songstress Selina Albright to Release New Single "Discovering" on July 3rd, 2020
Saxophonist Euge Groove to Release New Album "Sing My Song" on June 26th, 2020 | LISTEN to New Singl...
Pastor Stephen Robinson Releases New Single "He Can Do It" | LISTEN!
Ramsey Lewis Returns with Monthly Online Series "Saturday Salon" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Jazz Pianist Al Daniels Releases New Album "Brasiliana" | LISTEN to New Single "Change The World" fe...
Singer Shirley King to Release New Album "Blues For A King" on June 19th, 2020
Keyboardist Jakob Magnusson Releases New EP "High North" | LISTEN to Single "Next To You!"
Reggae Singer Christopher Martin Releases New Single "Little Green Apples" | LISTEN!
Trumpeter Ambrose Akinmusire to Release New Album "on the tender spot of every calloused moment" on ...
Jonathan Traylor Releases New Album "The Unknown" | WATCH LYRIC VIDEO for Single "You Get The Glory!...
Singer Gregory Porter Releases New Single "Phoenix" | WATCH NEW LYRIC VIDEO!
Vocalist/Trombonist David L. Harris Releases New Album "More Than Love … to be a man"
New Whitney Houston Biopic "I Wanna Dance with Somebody" Coming Soon
Funk Legend Maceo Parker to Release New Studio Album "Soul Food - Cooking With Maceo" on June 26th, ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *