Saxophonist/Vocalist Braxton Cook Releases New Album “No Doubt” on Nov. 2nd, 2018 | LISTEN To New Single “When You Hold Me”!

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailby feather

Saxophonist/Vocalist Braxton Cook Announces
New Album No Doubt out November 2nd
Listen to the First Single “When You Hold Me”

Opening for Tom Misch at Terminal 5 on November 1st

Today, Maryland-raised, NYC-based saxophonist/vocalist Braxton Cook announces a November 2nd release date for his full-length No Doubt. Heavily influenced by John Coltrane, Frank Ocean, and D’Angelo, Braxton mixes the improvisatory elements of jazz and the soulful melodies of R&B into a fresh sound that’s all his own.

“‘When You Hold Me’ is about missing your significant other and wanting those last few minutes together before you rush into your busy day,” Braxton says of the lead single. “This song chronicles a normal morning where I wake up late and just barely catch my lady as she’s leaving the house for work.”

Braxton first broke out with the 2017 release of his debut solo full-length Somewhere in Between. The album landed Braxton on the cover of Spotify’s The Butter playlist, and four tracks from the album were featured on Spotify’s Top 50 Viral in the U.S. chart. In Spring of 2018, Braxton released Somewhere in Between: Remixes & Outtakes featuring West Coast producers Swarvy, Kiefer, and Allmos.

While still a student at The Juilliard School, Braxton began his career touring the world with trumpeter Christian Scott aTunde Adjuah. During this time, Braxton recorded and released his first EP Sketch (2014), quickly followed by Braxton Cook meets Butcher Brown (2015).

This year Braxton’s been touring with UK singer/songwriter and DJ Tom Misch, and on November 1st Braxton will open for Misch at Terminal 5 in NYC.

The tracklist for No Doubt is as follows:

1. No Doubt
2. When You Hold Me
3. Like You Used To (Interlewd)
4. We Major
5. For More
6. Pretend
7. Wish You Well
8. The Lost Ones
9. Outro

Follow Braxton Cook:


Missing Piece Group

More News....on The Urban Music Scene!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *