Kevin Kelley to Release New Holiday Album “A Soulful Christmas” on Nov. 24th, 2017 | LISTEN to New Single “I’m Dreaming Of A White Christmas”

Musician KEVIN KELLEY Gets Jazzed For The Holiday Season With

Omaha, NE — Kevin Kelley is one of the nation’s most versatile and sought after professional drummers and musical directors. The St. Louis, MO native has played with Yolanda Adams, Tony Bennett, Shirley Murdock, Erykah Badu, Ramsey Lewis, The Temptations and so many more across Jazz, Gospel, Pop and Latin music. After performing and recording with and for a countless number of artists, Kevin is releasing his own album of 10 best-loved holiday tunes. Kevin and his band of fellow musicians recorded A SOULFUL CHRISTMAS which will be available Friday, November 24 on iTunes, Amazon and Google Play.

A SOULFUL CHRISTMAS is a vibrant collection of holiday music ideal for Jazz fans and fans of soulfully and intricately orchestrated Sacred music. On the album, Kevin and his band jazzed the classic hymn “God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen” and offer up the funk on “Hark The Harold Angels Sing”.

“Everyone that played with me on this album is very close to me and it was such a great experience,” Kevin explains. “My biological brother is Kyle Kelley. Tony, Lawrence and Keith are like brothers to me – we have a genuine brotherhood shared through music and shared in life!”

Kevin’s brotherhood of musicians includes: Kyle Kelley, Tony Simmons, Lawrence “Larry” Johnson and Keith Fowler. The comradery among these gentlemen is felt on every song. Their love for music and bond in beat exudes on the high energy big band track “I’m Dreaming Of A White Christmas”.

“We are all musicians from St. Louis and have played together for so many years,” says Kevin. “But sadly, Tony passed away and this album is my last recorded memory with him.”

Kevin is known for his extraordinary musical talents on drums and for his exemplary aptitude in production and sound engineering. Utilizing his gifts, Kevin skillfully produced and captured the essence of the Christmas spirit on A SOULFUL CHRISTMAS. A diverse audience of music fans can cherish this collection of songs year after year.

“I really enjoy Christmas music and love to express it in many forms of musicality,” Kevin expresses. “It warms my heart to share Christmas with my family. It’s a special time for all people to come together and to celebrate our Savior’s birth. I hope this album adds a cheerful and blessed atmosphere to the many celebrations, dinners and gatherings throughout this holiday season.”

A SOULFUL CHRISTMAS is the first of many forthcoming albums and special projects on Kevin’s indie label K2Music and music publishing company KellBell Music Publishing.

1. I’m Dreaming Of A White Christmas
2. Deck The Halls (featuring Keith Fowler)
3. I’ll Be Home For Christmas (featuring Lawrence “Larry” Johnson)
4. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
5. Jesus, Oh What A Wonderful Child (featuring Tony Simmons)
6. O Come, O Come Emmanuel
7. Hark, The Harold Angels Sing
8. Winter Wonderland (featuring Kyle E. Kelley)
9. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
10. Auld Lang Syne

The Bellamy Group

MORE News on T.U.M.S.!

Saxophonist Mike Phillips Releases Star-Studded New Music Video for "Flava In Ya Ear" (Remix) | WAT...
R&B Stylist Sinéad Harnett Releases New Music Video for "Quarantine Queen" | WATCH!
NEW VOICES! Singer Jason Leon Releases New Single "Rope" | LISTEN!
Funk Legend Maceo Parker Releases New Single "Hard Times" | New Album Drops June 26th | LISTEN!
Miles Davis Estate & The JFA Present "A Miles Davis Birthday Celebration" on SiriusXM's 'Real Jazz' ...
Singer Renee Dion Releases New 3-Track EP "Patience • Relax • Endure" | LISTEN!
Singer Russell Taylor Releases New Official Music Video for "Come Morning" | WATCH!
Vintage Trouble Releases Stirring New Single “Outside-In” | WATCH OFFICIAL VIDEO!
Indie Soul Band Soulganic to Release New Single "Tabasco Jones" on June 19th, 2020 | WATCH NEW VIDEO...
Singer Bluey Returns with New Album "Tinted Sky" on June 26th, 2020 | LISTEN to New Single "Back Her...
Tay Da Prince and John Legend Release Music Video for "Love One Another" in Support of COVID-19 Reli...
Gregory D and Company Releases New Single "My Time" on June 5th, 2020
Drummer Brian Andres Debuts New Trio Latino Project "Mayan Suite" | WATCH VIDEO for Single "Viento S...
Piano Legend Chick Corea to Release New Album "Plays" {2-CD/3-LP} on Aug. 28th, 2020 | LISTEN to "Mo...
Singer Donnie Releases New Single ”America (Do You Wanna Go Higher?)" | LISTEN!
Lila Iké Releases Debut EP "The Experience" | WATCH NEW VIDEO for Single "Solitude"!
Producer Chris "Big Dog" Davis to Release New Album "Focus" on June 26th, 2020 | LISTEN to New Singl...
Singer Sherri Brown Releases New Single "Invitation" | LISTEN!
Songstress Selina Albright to Release New Single "Discovering" on July 3rd, 2020
Saxophonist Euge Groove to Release New Album "Sing My Song" on June 26th, 2020 | LISTEN to New Singl...
Pastor Stephen Robinson Releases New Single "He Can Do It" | LISTEN!
Ramsey Lewis Returns with Monthly Online Series "Saturday Salon" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Jazz Pianist Al Daniels Releases New Album "Brasiliana" | LISTEN to New Single "Change The World" fe...
Singer Shirley King to Release New Album "Blues For A King" on June 19th, 2020
Keyboardist Jakob Magnusson Releases New EP "High North" | LISTEN to Single "Next To You!"
Reggae Singer Christopher Martin Releases New Single "Little Green Apples" | LISTEN!
Trumpeter Ambrose Akinmusire to Release New Album "on the tender spot of every calloused moment" on ...
Jonathan Traylor Releases New Album "The Unknown" | WATCH LYRIC VIDEO for Single "You Get The Glory!...
Singer Gregory Porter Releases New Single "Phoenix" | WATCH NEW LYRIC VIDEO!
Vocalist/Trombonist David L. Harris Releases New Album "More Than Love … to be a man"
New Whitney Houston Biopic "I Wanna Dance with Somebody" Coming Soon
Funk Legend Maceo Parker to Release New Studio Album "Soul Food - Cooking With Maceo" on June 26th, ...
Singer Eric Roberson Releases New Music Video for "Already Knew You" | WATCH!
Singer Whitney McClain Releases New EP "Letters From A Broken Heart" | LISTEN!
The Jazz Journalists Association Announces 2020 Awards Nominees
NEW VOICES! Singer La'Tonya Meori Releases New Single "Superman" | LISTEN!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *