R&B Singer T-Ran Gilbert Releases New Album “The Imprint”

T-Ran Gilbert - #The Imprint

T-Ran Gilbert Striving to Leave a Mark with Debut Album, The Imprint

June 14, 2016/Nashville, TN–After having a song featured in a made-for-tv movie and over a million views on YouTube, Alternative R&B artist T-Ran Gilbert is finally releasing his first full-length body of work to the world. T-Ran Gilbert released his debut album, The Imprint, via digital outlets worldwide. The album is available on iTunes now.

The Imprint, a 10-song collective, features the previously-released R&B/Pop singles, “Breathe” and “Nowhere.” T-Ran released emotionally-charged videos for both songs on YouTube in promotion of the album.

Listeners will be surprised by the diversity of songs on the album. T-Ran is hitting on multiple styles, from the rock anthem, “Jesus,” to the funk-inspired “Knock The Door.” The song, “Through It All,” is an uptempo Pop duet with soulful singer Beckah Shae. “Hands Up,” is a Hip Hop-laced, R&B track featuring Southern crunk rapper Pettidee. “Let Go,” is an R&B dance track produced by the award-winning J. Rhodes.

The acoustic track, “Miracles,” is the first song T-Ran penned back when he was a teen. It’s a song about his brother’s bout with a life-threatening illness. Below is the full track listing for The Imprint.

He performed songs from the new album at two exclusive listening parties for media and industry professionals prior to the digital release. He is scheduled to perform live in Nashville and Bowling Green, KY during the month of June. The Imprint World Tour is in the works, with stops being planned in the United States and Europe.

T-Ran entered the national spotlight in 2012 with his debut single, “Need You Now,” a ballad from his Live And Not Die EP [22Visionz Entertainment]. “Need You Now” was featured prominently in the TV One film, in 2015.

T-Ran’s music and stage presence have been appraised by those in and outside of the music industry. Gospel music icon Babbie Mason publicly commended T-Ran Gilbert’s work on television and video. Comedian Rodney Perry praised T-Ran’s music on YouTube, while former Dallas Cowboy Rocket Ismail showed his support of T-Ran’s music on Instagram.

The Imprint Track List:

• Through It All ft. Beckah Shae
• Nowhere
• Lord Make Me Over
• Breathe
• Hands Up ft. Pettidee
• Jesus
• Knock The Door
• Miracles (Acoustic)
• Let Go
• Breathe (Remix)

MORE News on T.U.M.S.!

Brian Culbertson to Release New Album "XX" on April 10th, 2020 | LISTEN to New Single "Get Up!"
Singer Shawn Stockman to Release Debut Album "Foreword" on April 10th, 2020 | LISTEN to New Single "...
"The Stellar Awards: Music of Hope" TV Special Airs April 11th thru May 24th, 2020
Ricky Dillard to Release Anticipated New Album "Choirmaster" on May 1st, 2020 | WATCH NEW VIDEO for ...
Boney James Pays Tribute to Bill Withers with Cover of Classic Hit "Ain't No Sunshine"
R&B/Soul Singer Eric Roberson Offers Fans A Surprise 10 Song Impromptu Album - "Here To Here" | LIST...
Qwest TV Offering 30-Day Free Trial to New Users Throughout Quarantine Period
Charles Butler & Trinity Releases New Single "By My Spirit" Featuring Coko of SWV | LISTEN!
George Benson Releases Single "Give Me The Night (Live)" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Singer Darrell Kelley Releases New Single “The Coronavirus” | LISTEN!
Rexy* Releases New Music Video for "How You Feel" | WATCH!
Brian McKnight Releases New Music Video for Single "Nobody" | WATCH! New Album "Exodus" Arrives June...
Ben Tankard's Single "Passionfruit" Reaches #1 Most Added on Billboard's Smooth Jazz Chart
"Let’s Go Crazy: The GRAMMY Salute To Prince" to Air on CBS - April 21st, 2020
Blues Artist Rev. John Lee Hooker, Jr Releases New Single "Testify" | WATCH LYRIC VIDEO!
R&B Singer Noel Gourdin Releases New Single "Lovin' Up (You)" | LISTEN!
Pianist Christian Sands to Release New Album "Be Water" on July 17th, 2020
Singer Jonathan Emile Releases New Single "Solidarité" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Blue Note Records to Release Never-Before-Released Album by Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers - "Just...
Singer Earnest Pugh to Release New Music Video for "God Wants To Heal You" on March 25th, 2020
Singer Avehre Releases New Single "No Purpose" | LISTEN! | New EP Coming Soon
FKAjazz Releases New EP "Lineage" | LISTEN!
Marlon McClain to Release New EP "Funky Fridays, Vol. 1" on March 27th, 2020 | LISTEN to New Single ...
Dee Dee Bridgewater Announced as Detroit Jazz Festival's 2020 Artist-in-Residence
Songstress Jemila Richardson to Release New Album "Ten Miles Away" on March 20th, 2020
Pianist Orrin Evans and the Captain Black Big Band to Release New Album "The Intangible Between" on ...
Travis Greene Releases New VEVO Live Video for Single "Good And Loved" feat. Doe | WATCH!
R&B Songstress Tisha-Monique Releases New Single "Leave Your Mind" on March 30th, 2020 | LISTEN!
Singer Shonda English Releases New Single "While Traveling Through" | LISTEN!
Singer Tamika Scott Releases New Single "Go Outside In The Rain" | WATCH OFFICIAL VIDEO!
Singer Gregory Porter Announces 2020 U.S. Headline Tour
Titus Showers Releases Remix of "It's Gonna Be Alright" feat. Jermaine Dolly
Blue Engine Records to Release "Rock Chalk Suite" by The Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynto...
Legendary Pianist Bob James' Unreleased Album "Once Upon A Time: The Lost 1965 New York Studio Sessi...
Concord Jazz to Release "Ella 100: Live At The Apollo!" on April 24th, 2020
Singer Lindsey Webster Releases New Album "A Woman Like Me" on March 27th, 2020 | LISTEN to New Sing...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *