The 12th Annual McDonald’s 365Black Awards to Premiere on BET Aug. 23rd, 2015

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailby feather

McDonalds 365 Awards - 2015

12th Annual McDonald’s 365Black Awards set to premiere on BET Networks August 23

Star-studded awards show honoring leaders in the African-American community will re-broadcast August 30 on CENTRIC-TV and BET

OAK BROOK, Ill., Aug. 18, 2015 /PRNewswire/ — McDonald’s USA will televise its 12th annual 365Black Awards ceremony for the third consecutive year on the national cable television network Black Entertainment Television® (BET®). Hosted by national TV correspondent/actor Terrence ‘J’ Jenkins and leading actress KeKe Palmer, the program will initially air Sunday, August 23 at 9:00 p.m. EDT/8:00 p.m. CDT. Those who miss the first airing can catch it again the following Sunday, August 30 at 11:00 a.m. EDT/10:00 a.m. CDT on BET and at 7:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. CDT and 12:00 a.m. EDT/11:00 p.m. CDT on CENTRIC-TV.

This year’s McDonald’s 365Black Awards features an all-star lineup, including show-stopping performances by recording artists B.o.B., who opens the show, Smokie Norful, Avery*Sunshine, Jonathan McReynolds, Amber Riley, Shanice Wilson, Sevyn Streeter, Assassin and newcomer Andra Day. Actress Wendy Raquel Robinson, actor/photographer Lance Gross, gospel music veteran Yolanda Adams, Academy-award winning rapper/actor Common, actress Salli Richardson Whitfield, actor Dondre Whitfield, actress Yara Shahidi and actor Marcus Scribner are among celebrities who will present the illustrious awards.

“I was honored to host the McDonald’s 365Black Awards for the second year alongside KeKe,” said Terrence J. “Any opportunity to shine a positive light on the achievements of our people, I fully support.”

The awards are presented annually to salute outstanding achievements of those who are committed to making positive contributions that strengthen the African-American diaspora. This year’s honorees include: Academy Award-nominated filmmaker Ava DuVernay (Selma); multi-award winning gospel artist Pastor Marvin Sapp; civic leader Marc Morial; journalist and communications specialist Jeff Johnson; and McDonald’s owner/operator Carolyn Hunter. Additionally, teen entrepreneur Tori Turner and young filmmaker Aaron Johnson are recognized alongside this lineup with the second McDonald’s 365Black Community Choice Youth Award, facilitated by the Thurgood Marshall College Fund.

“We’re excited to partner with BET Networks again to broadcast McDonald’s annual 365Black Awards,” said William Rhodes, McDonald’s U.S. marketing director. “McDonald’s is committed every day to being deeply rooted in the community and it’s a great feeling to connect with another media entity that seeks to uplift our community as well.”

Be sure to follow @365Black on Twitter for commentary on the awards. Social and digital media correspondent @Luvvie Ajayi will be hosting a Twitter party during the show; be sure to follow the conversation using #365BlackAwards.

 

SOURCE McDonald’s USA

More News....on The Urban Music Scene!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *