Hit Band CLUB NOUVEAU Comes Back with New Album, “Consciousness” | Coming Soon

Hit Pop/R&B Group Club Nouveau to Return To The Scene with New Album,
Coming Soon

Grammy award winning Club Nouveau, the Pop band formed by record producer Jay King in 1986 returns. After nearly three decades of success, Club Nouveau is reemerging with a soon-to-be released album entitled “Consciousness”.
Music mogul Jay King and singer/songwriter/arranger Valerie Watson, rejoin original member Samuelle Praterfor for a number of fresh music projects. King unknowingly launched an empire when he formed the independent label JAY Records, whose first release-the Timex Social Club hit “Rumors”-ushered in the biggest selling single of 1986 (3.5 million copies and #1 R&B single on the Billboard Charts). With a Top 10 single on the Billboard Pop charts for over 56 weeks, the results were history-making as nobody had before taken an R&B song from an indie label to such heights.

Club Nouveau
Hit After Hit…After Hit………
1. Rumors 1986 #1 R&B (Billboard) #8 Pop (Billboard)
2. Jealousy 1986  #8 R&B (Billboard)
3. Situation No.9 1986 # 4 R&B (Billboard)
4. Lean On Me 1987 # 1 Pop (Billboard) # 2 R&B (Billboard)
5. Why You Treat Me So Bad 1987 # 2 R&B (Billboard) # 39 Pop (Billboard)
6. Heavy On My Mind 1987 #42 R&B (Billboard)
7. It’s A Cold Cold World 1988  #34 R&B (Billboard)
8. Envious 1988
9. Francis 1988
10. You Ain’t No Friend Of Mine 1989  #12 R&B (Billboard)
11. Oh Happy Day 1992  45 R&B (Billboard)
12. When Will You Come Back To Me 1992
13. Let It Go 1995
14. What Kind Of Love 1998

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *