R&B Songstress Amel Larrieux Moves Release Date for Album “Ice Cream Everyday” to Oct. 1st, 2013

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmailby feather


Iconic R&B songstress and Grammy-nominated recording artist Amel Larrieux has moved the official release date of her latest studio album ICE CREAM EVERYDAY, to October 1, 2013. The change was announced by Amel herself via a personal voicemail sent to fans that pre-ordered the album on Friday, August 16th. ICE CREAM EVERYDAY, originally slated for release on August 27, 2013, will be released through Amel’s self-run label, Blisslife Records, and will be the singer’s first full-length album since Lovely Standards in 2007. All pre-orders will be honored and any questions can be sent to friends@blisslife.com.

The album’s lead single “Afraid” has received unanimous praise since its June release. Produced with her longtime collaborator and husband Laru Larrieux, the track is a fresh, soulful groove in the tradition of fan-favorites such as “Get Up”, “For Real”, and “All I Got”.

Amel Larrieux is a widely acclaimed urban chanteuse who first rose to fame in the mid-1990s as a founding member of the duo Groove Theory, along with Bryce Wilson. As lead singer and co-writer for the group, she achieved worldwide success with the smash hit “Tell Me”, which broke the top ten on the Billboard Hot 100 chart and the top five on R&B charts, before being certified gold in October 1995. She released her solo debut album Infinite Possibilities on Epic Records, before venturing out to launch her own independent label in collaboration with husband/producer Laru Larrieux — Blisslife Records, on which she has released two R&B Billboard chart-topping albums BRAVEBIRD and MORNING. After over selling two million albums worldwide, Amel returns to the spotlight with ICE CREAM EVERYDAY, her first proper studio album in seven years.

MORE News on T.U.M.S.!

Ricky Dillard Releases New EP "Choirmaster: The Chicago House Music Remixes" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Paul Hardcastle Releases New Album "Hardcastle 9" | LISTEN to New Single "Tropicool"!
Trumpet Great Eddie Henderson to Release New Album "Shuffle and Deal" on July 31st, 2020 | LISTEN to...
Fred Hammond's New Single Reaches #1 on Billboard Gospel Airplay Chart | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Gregory Porter to Perform for Launch of NASA's Mars 2020 Mission on July 30th, 2020 | Releases New M...
The Chicago Mass Choir to Release New Album "My Soul Says Yes" on July 31st, 2020 | LISTEN!
Vocalist Danielle Ponder & Karate Boogaloo Release New Single "Look Around' | LISTEN!
Singer Koryn Hawthorne Releases New Single "Pray" | WATCH OFFICIAL NEW VIDEO!
Saxophonist Tony Exum Jr. Releases New Single "Don't Run From Love" feat. Vandell Andrew | LISTEN!
Saxophonist Immanuel Wilkins Releases New Single "Grace And Mercy" - LISTEN! New Album "Omega" Drops...
Gospel Singer Durmond Glanton Releases New Single "Rejoice" | LISTEN!
R&B-Pop Songstress Abrina Releases New Music Video for "Escape" | WATCH!
Lecrae to Release Anticipated New Album "Restoration" on Aug. 21st, 2020 | WATCH NEW VIDEO for "Drow...
Flutist Jef Kearns to Release New EP "Jazzy AF" on Aug. 28th, 2020 | WATCH VIDEO for Single "Nomadic...
Gospel Choir Kenny Lewis & One Voice Releases New Single "Undefeated" | WATCH VIDEO!
R&B Singer Usher Releases Powerful Song "I Cry" | WATCH OFFICIAL VIDEO!
Reggae Artist Protoje Releases New Single "Same So" | WATCH OFFICIAL VIDEO!
Black Pumas Releases New EP "The Electric Deluxe Sessions (Amazon Original)" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Jazz/Funk Trumpeter Takuya Kuroda To Release New Album "Fly Moon Die Soon" on Sept 18th, 2020 | WATC...
Guitarist Norman Brown to Release New Album "Heart to Heart" on Aug. 7th, 2020 | LISTEN to New Singl...
Pop-Soul Singer Arika Kane Releases New Single "Colors Of The Wind" | LISTEN!
Andrew Ford Releases New Single "We Can Fly" feat. Amin El - WATCH VIDEO! | New Album "Muzik 4 The S...
New Radio Show "What's The Word with Tye Tribbett" Debut in September 2020
KHVN Dallas to Air "The Marvin Sapp Radio Show" on Saturdays | Starting July 11th, 2020
Producer Brennan Williams Releases New Single "Black Man" | LISTEN!
Songstress Sevana Releases New Music Video for "If Only You Knew" | New EP "Be Somebody" Arrives Jul...
Singer Lamont Dozier, Jr. Releases New Singles “Why Can’t We Be Lovers” & ”I’m Gonna Take My Time” |...
Gospel Legend Betty Griffin Keller Returns with Single "So Much To Thank God For"
Singer Kipper Jones Releases New Single "Wishing On A Star" | LISTEN!
British Singer Sheyi Releases Music Video for ‘Stronger’ | WATCH!
Tasha Cobbs Leonard Releases New EP "Intercession" | LISTEN to New Single "Let It Fall (Live)"!
Ralph Tresvant Releases New Single "All Mine" feat. Johnny Gill | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
R&B Group 112 to Release New Single "Spend It All" on July 24th - WATCH NEW VIDEO! | New EP "112 FOR...
Lila Iké Releases New Music Video for "Forget Me" | WATCH NOW!
Singer Jorja Smith Releases New Music Video for "Rose Rouge" | WATCH NOW!
New Official Music Video for Bob Marley's "No Woman No Cry" | WATCH NOW!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *