New Jazz Release: Andrew Neu | “Everything Happens For A Reason” – Available Now

“Everything Happens for a Reason” by Contemporary Jazz Saxophonist Andrew Neu | Available Now

Andrew Neu follows up his successful NuGroove Records debut with his
4th contemporary jazz CD, “Everything Happens for a Reason.” Along with
producers Brian Bromberg and Steve Oliver, Andew has assembled an
all-star band, featuring Rick Braun, Bobby Caldwell, Jeff Lorber, Tom
Schuman and Alex Acuna. Embellished by a horn section and a full
orchestra, this project takes you on a musica journey around the world.
Andrew co-wrote a song with Bobby Caldwell and arranged a unique take on
the jazz classic, “Take Five”. Inspired by the soul jazz and Latin
music of the 1960s, it’s reminiscent of Quincy Jones and Sergio Mendes.

Everything Happens for a Reason
Produced by Brian Bromberg except for two tracks with Steve Oliver*

1. Everything Happens for a Reason
2. Poolside * (Featuring Steve Oliver)
3. Hit Me Up (Featuring Jeff Lorber)
4. Orchestral Prelude to What Would I Do
5. What Would I Do (Featuring Bobby Caldwell)
6. Night of the Mojito (Featuring Rick Braun and Jeff Lorber)
7. Take Five
8. Dreaming of Lions * (Featuring Steve Oliver and Brian Bromberg)
9. Bring It On (Featuring Rick Braun)
10. Vespa (Featuring Ramon Stagnaro and Brian Bromberg)
11. Date Night (Featuring Jeff Lorber)
12. What Would I do (Instrumental bonus track featuring Brian Bromberg)

Rick Braun – Trumpet
Bobby Caldwell – Vocals
Steve Oliver – Guitar and vocals
Tom Schuman – Piano
Ramon Stagnaro – Guitar
Otmaro Ruiz – Piano

Jeff Lorber – Piano and Keyboards
Brian Bromberg – Bass
Gannin Arnold – Guitars
Third Richardson – Drums
Alex Acuna – Percussion

Anthony Bonsera – Trumpet
Rob Schaer – Trumpet
Andy Martin – Trombone
Andrew Neu – Tenor Sax

Corey Allen – Orchestrations
Tom Zink – Orchestrations
Anthony Bonsera – Orchestrations
Peter Neu – Trumpet
Kim Kelter Neu – Oboe, English Horn & Bassoon
Stephanie O’Keefe – Horn

Source: Andrew Neu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *