R&B Singer JOE Debuts on Billboard Charts with “DoubleBack: Evolution of R&B”

DoubleBack: Evolution of R&B 


Single “I’d Rather Have A Love” Is A Top 5 Hit At Urban AC Radio
New York, NY (July 10, 2013) – Multi-platinum selling R&B singer/songwriter/producer Joe debuts at #1 on the Billboard R&B Albums Chart , #1 on the Billboard Independent Albums Chart , #4 on the Billboard R&B/Hip Hop Albums Chart and #6 on the Billboard Top 200 Albums Chart selling 31,500 copies of DoubleBack: Evolution of R&B the first week. DoubleBack also received ‘Editors Choice’ on iTunes, and became the #8 album overall and #1 R&B album. Released via the newly formed Massenburg Media, helmed by industry heavyweight Kedar Massenburg, DoubleBack: Evolution of R&B is Joe’s tenth studio album in twenty years, and as declared by USA Today, his “soulful vocals and inviting grooves show his passion is still there.”

Click here to see review of “DoubleBlack” on T.U.M.S. by Brent Faulkner!
DoubleBack already spawned a #4 radio hit and climbing at Urban AC with the first single “I’d Rather Have A Love.” The video for the smooth sexy song, which was directed by renowned music video and film director Hype Williams, can be seen on VH1 Soul, BET’s Centric, MTV Jams, and Music Choice.
More than half of the album was written, produced and or arranged by the soulful crooner himself, and Joe also enlisted superstar producers Stargate (Ne-Yo, Beyonce) and DOA (Tyrese, Wale) to collaborate on the new album. DoubleBack features West Coast rapper Too Short on”1 to 1 Ratio,” and a duet with Grammy-award winning artist Fantasia for the standout track “Love & Sex.” DoubleBack: Evolution of R&B is available now in all digital platforms, and in 3 versions of the CD including a standard 12 track disc, 2 bonus tracks with Target, and Best Buy’s version touts the remix of “I’d Rather Have A Love”featuring Terror Squad leader Fat Joe. 
Joe has become one of R&B’s most accomplished and popular singers over the course of his career, and has received numerous accolades including Grammy nominations for his 4x platinum album My Name Is Joe.  Singles such as “All The Things (Your Man Won’t Do),” “All That I Am,” “No One Comes Close” and “I Wanna Know” established Joe as a bona fide hit maker who sold more than 10 million albums worldwide. Moreover, Joe is a sought-after collaborator who has worked with some of music’s biggest and best artists including Mariah Carey (“Thank God I Found You”), Big Pun (“Still Not A Player”) Nas (“Get To Know Me”), 50 Cent (“Ride With You”) and G-Unit (“Wanna Get To Know You”). His 2001 hit song “Stutter” feat. Mystikal remained #1 on the Billboard Hot 100 for 4 weeks. Joe’s last three albums were released independently and each debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Top Independent Chart. His 2011 independent release entitled The Good, The Bad, The Sexy debuted at #8 on the Billboard 200 and #2 on the Hot R&B/Hip Hop albums chart.
For updated information on Joe, follow him on Twitter and like him on Facebook:
1.    Something For You                                 
2.    Easy                                                 
3.    Baby  
4.    Compromise                                                   
5.    Magic City
6.    I’d Rather Have A Love                           
7.    Love & Sex (featuring Fantasia)             
8.    Sexy                                                    
9.    More                                                    
10.  Mary Jane                                            
11.  1 to 1 Ratio (featuring Too Short)          
12.  DoubleBack                                         
Target (2 Bonus Tracks)
1.    Walk Away
2.    Smoove
Best Buy Bonus Track
1.    I’d Rather Have A Love (Remix featuring Fat Joe)

MORE News on T.U.M.S.!

Saxophonist Mike Phillips Releases Star-Studded New Music Video for "Flava In Ya Ear" (Remix) | WAT...
R&B Stylist Sinéad Harnett Releases New Music Video for "Quarantine Queen" | WATCH!
NEW VOICES! Singer Jason Leon Releases New Single "Rope" | LISTEN!
Funk Legend Maceo Parker Releases New Single "Hard Times" | New Album Drops June 26th | LISTEN!
Miles Davis Estate & The JFA Present "A Miles Davis Birthday Celebration" on SiriusXM's 'Real Jazz' ...
Singer Renee Dion Releases New 3-Track EP "Patience • Relax • Endure" | LISTEN!
Singer Russell Taylor Releases New Official Music Video for "Come Morning" | WATCH!
Vintage Trouble Releases Stirring New Single “Outside-In” | WATCH OFFICIAL VIDEO!
Indie Soul Band Soulganic to Release New Single "Tabasco Jones" on June 19th, 2020 | WATCH NEW VIDEO...
Singer Bluey Returns with New Album "Tinted Sky" on June 26th, 2020 | LISTEN to New Single "Back Her...
Tay Da Prince and John Legend Release Music Video for "Love One Another" in Support of COVID-19 Reli...
Gregory D and Company Releases New Single "My Time" on June 5th, 2020
Drummer Brian Andres Debuts New Trio Latino Project "Mayan Suite" | WATCH VIDEO for Single "Viento S...
Piano Legend Chick Corea to Release New Album "Plays" {2-CD/3-LP} on Aug. 28th, 2020 | LISTEN to "Mo...
Singer Donnie Releases New Single ”America (Do You Wanna Go Higher?)" | LISTEN!
Lila Iké Releases Debut EP "The Experience" | WATCH NEW VIDEO for Single "Solitude"!
Producer Chris "Big Dog" Davis to Release New Album "Focus" on June 26th, 2020 | LISTEN to New Singl...
Singer Sherri Brown Releases New Single "Invitation" | LISTEN!
Songstress Selina Albright to Release New Single "Discovering" on July 3rd, 2020
Saxophonist Euge Groove to Release New Album "Sing My Song" on June 26th, 2020 | LISTEN to New Singl...
Pastor Stephen Robinson Releases New Single "He Can Do It" | LISTEN!
Ramsey Lewis Returns with Monthly Online Series "Saturday Salon" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Jazz Pianist Al Daniels Releases New Album "Brasiliana" | LISTEN to New Single "Change The World" fe...
Singer Shirley King to Release New Album "Blues For A King" on June 19th, 2020
Keyboardist Jakob Magnusson Releases New EP "High North" | LISTEN to Single "Next To You!"
Reggae Singer Christopher Martin Releases New Single "Little Green Apples" | LISTEN!
Trumpeter Ambrose Akinmusire to Release New Album "on the tender spot of every calloused moment" on ...
Jonathan Traylor Releases New Album "The Unknown" | WATCH LYRIC VIDEO for Single "You Get The Glory!...
Singer Gregory Porter Releases New Single "Phoenix" | WATCH NEW LYRIC VIDEO!
Vocalist/Trombonist David L. Harris Releases New Album "More Than Love … to be a man"
New Whitney Houston Biopic "I Wanna Dance with Somebody" Coming Soon
Funk Legend Maceo Parker to Release New Studio Album "Soul Food - Cooking With Maceo" on June 26th, ...
Singer Eric Roberson Releases New Music Video for "Already Knew You" | WATCH!
Singer Whitney McClain Releases New EP "Letters From A Broken Heart" | LISTEN!
The Jazz Journalists Association Announces 2020 Awards Nominees
NEW VOICES! Singer La'Tonya Meori Releases New Single "Superman" | LISTEN!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *