The Trumpet Awards Foundation Announces Star Studded Line-Up for Jan. 26th, 2013 Show

Trumpet Awards Ceremony will Feature Fantasia, Jennifer Holiday, Anthony Hamilton, Tyrese, Tamala Mann, TV One’s R&B Diva’s, Amber Riley, Zendaya Coleman and More

The Trumpet Awards Foundation announces celebrity performers and presenters for the 2013 Trumpet Awards on Saturday, January 26, 2013 at 4pm at the Cobb Energy Center Theatre. Limited tickets are available for select events at


Atlanta, GA (PRWE January 23, 2013

The Trumpet Awards Foundation announced their star powered cast of performers and celebrities appearing at the 2013 Trumpet Awards presented by Cadillac and Wells Fargo. Celebrity performances at the this year’s Trumpet Awards include; Avant, Fantasia, Jennifer Holiday, Anthony Hamilton, Linda Herring, Luke James, Tamala Mann, Amber Riley, TV One R&B Divas and Tyrese. Celebrity include; Patrick Ewing, Derek Luke, David Mann, Eva Marcille, Roland Martin, Melvin Miller, Dr. Steve Perry, Jonathan Slocumb and Tika Sumpter.

The upcoming Trumpet Awards will be co-hosted by comedian and actor Rickey Smiley with actress Essence Atkins. The Trumpet Awards will be held and recorded at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre in Atlanta on Saturday, January 26, 2013 at 4:00 p.m. The Trumpet Awards will be broadcast on TV One on Easter Sunday, March 31, 2013 (please check local listings for details).

The Trumpet Awards Foundation begins festivities on Thursday, January 24, 2013 with events saluting and recognizing African Americans including; the Race Relations Symposium, Sister to Sister Forum and High Tea with High Heels at the Hyatt. Zendaya Coleman, star of Disney Channel’s “Shake it Up” and Desirée Rogers CEO of Johnson Publications will join Tamara Turnley-Robinson, National President of Jack and Jill America, Inc., CaSondra Devine, Senior Vice President, Corporate Supplier Diversity, Angelica Grays (M.A. Candidate George Mason University) and moderator April Woodard, CNN and BET Correspondent as featured panelists on the Trumpet Awards’ Sister-to-Sister Forum: Entrepreneurship, Empowerment and Success sponsored by Wells Fargo on Friday, January 25 at 10am at the Hyatt Regency Atlanta.

The Trumpet Awards Ceremony is one of the most respected televised award shows saluting African American achievement in the world. The following Trumpet Award honorees will attend and receive their award at the ceremony on Saturday, January 26th 2013 at 4pm:

        Chaka Khan – Legend Award
        Debra Martin Chase – Entertainment Award
        Michael McMillan – Community Service Award
        Alonzo & Tracy Mourning – Humanitarian Award
        Mayor Kasim Reed – Public Service Award
        Charlie Wilson – Lifetime Achievement Award
        Edward Welburn – Corporate Award

“We are honored to recognize the achievements of such an accomplished and talented assembly of individuals within their respective fields,” said Xernona Clayton, Founder, President and Chief Executive Officer of the Trumpet Awards Foundation. “Between the presenters, performers and honorees assembled we are going to have an unforgettable Trumpet Awards Ceremony in 2013.”

The Trumpet Awards Ceremony will conclude Saturday following the live taping with the Soulful Ending: Post Awards Celebration featuring an exclusive performance by Charlie Wilson at the Hyatt Regency Atlanta. Limited tickets are available online at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *