Roberta Flack To Appear on Access Hollywood and Dave Koz Radio Show

Roberta Flack To Appear On Access Hollywood And Dave Koz Radio Show April 30th

“LET IT BE ROBERTA: ROBERTA FLACK SINGS THE BEATLES” Her First Recording In Over 8 Years Available Everywhere

SANTA MONICA, Calif., April 20, 2012 /PRNewswire/ — Roberta Flack, the four-time Grammy Award-winning artist, continues to enjoy the success of her new album, “LET IT BE ROBERTA: ROBERTA FLACK SINGS THE BEATLES”—a collection of Beatles song interpretations with special appearances on Access Hollywood and Dave Koz’s radio show confirmed for April 30th.   For the first time in over 13 years, Roberta has debuted in the Top 200 Albums chart plus LET IT BE ROBERTA also landed in the Top 30 of the R&B Albums chart.  The first single “We Can Work It Out” is still going strong at several different radio formats including AC, Urban AC and Smooth Jazz (where it just entered the Top 10 this week).  In additional radio news, Roberta Flack’s interview with NPR’s Weekend Edition will air this Saturday.  Newly signed to a partnership of 429 Records, Sony ATV Music Publishing and Flack’s RAS Records, the album which was produced by Sherrod Barnes, who has also produced Beyonce’ and Angie Stone, with contributing producers Jerry Barnes and Barry Miles, is available everywhere.

Roberta Flack has long been known as an unparalleled musician who effortlessly inhabits the worlds of pop, soul, R&B, jazz and folk.  From her very first recording, “The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face” which hit #1 in the U.S across all charts, Flack has created strong emotional bonds with her listeners through her poignant musicality and unerring stylizations while also shining an uncompromising light onto the culture and politics of the times.

Since bursting onto the scene in 1969 with the blockbuster album “First Take” (produced by the legendary Joel Dorn), she’s followed her fiercely uncompromising lyrical and musical muses earning her a place alongside pioneering artists such as Aretha Franklin, Elton John, and Nina Simone.  A multiple Grammy winner, she is the only artist along with U2 to win “Record of the Year” in consecutive years (for “The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face” and “Killing Me Softly”).  Although she’s taken some time between recordings, she’s never stopped performing having constantly toured worldwide.  Flack, a national treasure gives her time freely to a host of charitable and humanitarian causes–among them, the ASPCA (spokesperson of the year for 2011) and the Roberta Flack School of Music in Bronx, NY (which she founded in 2006).

Track Listing:

    1) In My Life
    2) Hey Jude
    3) We Can Work it Out
    4) Let It Be
    5) Oh Darling
    6) I Should Have Known Better
    7) The Long & Winding Road
    8) Come Together
    9) Isn’t It A Pity
    10) If I Fell
    11) And I Love Her
    12) Here, There, and Everywhere

For more information visit:

About 429 Records
429 Records is a unit of The Savoy Label Group (SLG).  SLG is the North American based division of Nippon Columbia the oldest music company in Japan.  The Savoy Label Group has evolved into a Grammy Award winning and chart topping independent music company consistently outperforming competitors in key music categories as monitored by Billboard Magazine. The Savoy Label Group is led by Steve Vining and is based in Los Angeles, CA.

About Sony/ATV Music Publishing
Sony/ATV Music Publishing was established in 1995 as a joint venture between Sony and trusts formed by Michael Jackson.  Sony/ATV Music Publishing owns or administers over 750,000 copyrights by such artists as The Beatles, Beck, Brooks & Dunn, Leonard Cohen, Neil Diamond, Bob Dylan, Fall Out Boy, Lady Gaga, John Mayer, Joni Mitchell, Graham Nash, Willie Nelson, Roy Orbison, Linda Perry, Richie Sambora, Kraftwerk, Shakira, Taylor Swift, Akon, Wyclef Jean, Hank Williams, KT Tunstall, and Diane Warren, among others.  Sony/ATV recently acquired both the Leiber Stoller and Famous catalogues.


SOURCE 429 Records

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *