New Jazz Release: Paul Brown | The Funky Joint (Coming March 6th, 2012)

Acclaimed Jazz Guitarist/Producer Paul Brown to Release “The Funky Joint” on March 6th, 2012!

Paul Brown’s new album entitled “The Funky
Joint,” is scheduled to be released on Woodward Avenue Records on March
6, 2012.   Paul Brown also serves as producer on his new album, which
includes appearances by Boney James, Euge Groove, Bob James, Jonathan
Fritzen, and “The Producers” tour-mate, Darren Rahn.  “This album allows
Paul to unleash the foundation of his musical roots and just let it
rip” says Mark Nordman, President and CEO of Woodward Avenue Records,
“while at the same time being true to the sound that has earned him over
50 #1 Hits.”

Track Listing:
1. The Funky Joint (3:32)
2. As Clear As Day (featuring Boney James) (3:44)
3. Montreux (4:18)
4. Say It Like It Is (3:34)
5. Love Don’t Come EZ  (3:48)
6. Tuff Times (featuring Jonathan Fritzen) (3:57)
7. Backstage Pass (featuring Bob James) (3:26)
8. Ya Dig (featuring Darren Rahn) (4:36)
9. From The Ground Up (featuring Euge Groove) (4:44)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *