Jazz Keyboardist Funkee Boy Delivers Sophomore CD, “Philosoulphy” | Available NOW!

Jazz Keyboardist Funkee Boy Delivers Sophomore CD, “Philosoulphy” |
Available NOW!

Chart topping Smooth Jazz keyboardist/producer Funkee Boy delivers his sophmore CD “Philosoulphy” containing 13 stellar songs that draw upon his influences in Smooth Jazz, Funk, RnB, and Soul! Philosoulphy features special guest appearances from his friends & fellow recording artists Leila, Elan Trotman, Vincent Ingala, Ru Williams, Anthony Rivera, Robert Harris, LG McKenzie, and more. Funkee Boy’s trademark songwriting and production style shine thru on songs with strong melodies that stick in your head from the moment you play them.

This CD has inspiring music to fit your every mood making you want to play it over & over & over again. If you like the passionate, romantic sound of artists such as Luther Vandross, Sade… the contemporary sound of today’s RnB artists Brian McKnight, NeYo… the classic grooves of Earth, Wind, & Fire/Tower Of Power/Stevie Wonder… and the smooth jazz of artists Brian Culbertson, Dave Koz, Kenny G, etc. then this CD is for you!

Philosoulphy contains 13 songs featuring beautiful melodies with Piano, Saxophone, blended with creative/meaningful lyrics and rich sultry warm vocals.

The CD has HOT Up-tempo tracks “ALL UP IN IT”, “INTO YOU” featuring Saxophonist Vincent Ingala, “PHILOSOULPHY” and a great cover of the LTD Rnb classic “BACK IN LOVE AGAIN”. Mid-tempo smoothness can be found on tracks “NEW DAY”, “IN THE MOMENT”, “BLISS” featuring guitartist Robert Harris, “INFATUATED”, and “Just Because” featuring saxophonist Elan Trotman.

Funkee Boy also pays tribute to one of his favorite bands TOWER OF POWER on the track “ON TOP” (featuring RU Williams) on vocals, where he creatively infuses titles of his favorite TOWER OF POWER songs within the lyrics.

For those wanting to get in a romantic mood, check out the sexy ballads “ANATOMY” featuring the silky voice of Anthony Rivera”, “WHEN WE GROOVE” featuring the sultry voice of LEILA, and the sweet piano lead on “SENSUALITY”. These songs are sure to get you in the mood!

All -n- All Funkee Boy’s – “Philosoulphy” is a CD perfectly blending old school with new school that will lift you up and never let you down.

Source: CDBaby

MORE News on T.U.M.S.!

Saxophonist Mike Phillips Releases Star-Studded New Music Video for "Flava In Ya Ear" (Remix) | WAT...
R&B Stylist Sinéad Harnett Releases New Music Video for "Quarantine Queen" | WATCH!
NEW VOICES! Singer Jason Leon Releases New Single "Rope" | LISTEN!
Funk Legend Maceo Parker Releases New Single "Hard Times" | New Album Drops June 26th | LISTEN!
Miles Davis Estate & The JFA Present "A Miles Davis Birthday Celebration" on SiriusXM's 'Real Jazz' ...
Singer Renee Dion Releases New 3-Track EP "Patience • Relax • Endure" | LISTEN!
Singer Russell Taylor Releases New Official Music Video for "Come Morning" | WATCH!
Vintage Trouble Releases Stirring New Single “Outside-In” | WATCH OFFICIAL VIDEO!
Indie Soul Band Soulganic to Release New Single "Tabasco Jones" on June 19th, 2020 | WATCH NEW VIDEO...
Singer Bluey Returns with New Album "Tinted Sky" on June 26th, 2020 | LISTEN to New Single "Back Her...
Tay Da Prince and John Legend Release Music Video for "Love One Another" in Support of COVID-19 Reli...
Gregory D and Company Releases New Single "My Time" on June 5th, 2020
Drummer Brian Andres Debuts New Trio Latino Project "Mayan Suite" | WATCH VIDEO for Single "Viento S...
Piano Legend Chick Corea to Release New Album "Plays" {2-CD/3-LP} on Aug. 28th, 2020 | LISTEN to "Mo...
Singer Donnie Releases New Single ”America (Do You Wanna Go Higher?)" | LISTEN!
Lila Iké Releases Debut EP "The Experience" | WATCH NEW VIDEO for Single "Solitude"!
Producer Chris "Big Dog" Davis to Release New Album "Focus" on June 12th, 2020 | LISTEN to New Singl...
Singer Sherri Brown Releases New Single "Invitation" | LISTEN!
Songstress Selina Albright to Release New Single "Discovering" on July 3rd, 2020
Saxophonist Euge Groove to Release New Album "Sing My Song" on June 26th, 2020 | LISTEN to New Singl...
Pastor Stephen Robinson Releases New Single "He Can Do It" | LISTEN!
Ramsey Lewis Returns with Monthly Online Series "Saturday Salon" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Jazz Pianist Al Daniels Releases New Album "Brasiliana" | LISTEN to New Single "Change The World" fe...
Singer Shirley King to Release New Album "Blues For A King" on June 19th, 2020
Keyboardist Jakob Magnusson Releases New EP "High North" | LISTEN to Single "Next To You!"
Reggae Singer Christopher Martin Releases New Single "Little Green Apples" | LISTEN!
Trumpeter Ambrose Akinmusire to Release New Album "on the tender spot of every calloused moment" on ...
Jonathan Traylor Releases New Album "The Unknown" | WATCH LYRIC VIDEO for Single "You Get The Glory!...
Singer Gregory Porter Releases New Single "Phoenix" | WATCH NEW LYRIC VIDEO!
Vocalist/Trombonist David L. Harris Releases New Album "More Than Love … to be a man"
New Whitney Houston Biopic "I Wanna Dance with Somebody" Coming Soon
Funk Legend Maceo Parker to Release New Studio Album "Soul Food - Cooking With Maceo" on June 26th, ...
Singer Eric Roberson Releases New Music Video for "Already Knew You" | WATCH!
Singer Whitney McClain Releases New EP "Letters From A Broken Heart" | LISTEN!
The Jazz Journalists Association Announces 2020 Awards Nominees
NEW VOICES! Singer La'Tonya Meori Releases New Single "Superman" | LISTEN!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *