Raheem DeVaughn | The Love and War Masterpeace (Coming March 2nd, 2010)

NEW YORK, Jan. 20 /PRNewswire/ — Jive Records singer/songwriter Raheem DeVaughn is set to release his third album The Love and War Masterpeace in stores March 2, as his first single Bulletproof featuring Ludacris rises on the charts.  The track currently holds its place in the Top 20 on Billboard’s Urban Adult Contemporary airplay chart this week with the video in rotation on the VH1 Soul and BET Centric networks.

“I named the album ‘The Love and War Masterpeace’ because I feel that where I am as a person and where we are as a people, we are all trying to master that internal peace and happiness in a very strange time,” says the Washington, DC native.  Dr. Cornel West weighs in on several interludes drawing from his background as a prominent leader in civil rights issues and expertise in progressive politics, jazz and justice.

Kenny Dope produced most of the album including “Bulletproof.”  Ne-Yo, Stereotypes and Ronnie “Lil Ronnie” Jackson also contribute to the production.  His second single “I Don’t Care” impacts Urban Adult Contemporary radio on January 25.

DeVaughn earned two Grammy nods from his sophomore effort Love Behind The Melody for Best Male R& B Performance for his # 1 smash UAC hit Woman and for Best R&B Song for his Top 15 Urban Mainstream single “Customer.”  With the success from Love Behind The Melody (which debuted at # 1 on Billboard’s Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums Chart) he garnered two 2008 BET J Awards for Best Male R&B artist and Album of the Year.

DeVaughn is primed for another high-profile year with the release of The Love and War and Masterpeace.   The self-described “R&B/hippie/neo-soul/rock star” will make his acting debut this spring in the upcoming film Who Do You Love depicting the story of Chess Records.

Track listing for THE LOVE AND WAR MASTERPEACE is as follows:

1.  Dr. West (Interlude)

2.  Bulletproof featuring Ludacris  (Produced by Kenny Dope)

3.  The Greatness featuring Wale (Produced by Kenny Dope)

4.  I Don’t Care (Produced by Stereotypes/Co-Produced by Ne-Yo)

5.  Black & Blue (Produced by Ronnie “Lil Ronnie” Jackson)

6.  Mr. Right (Produced by Ivan “Orthodox” Barias & Carvin “Ransum” Haggins

7.  Dr. West (Interlude)

8.  Fragile featuring Malik Yusef (Produced by Kenny Dope)

9.  My Wife (Produced by Kenny Dope)

10. B.O.B. (Produced by Big Bob, Symfoniz & Jerry Juke Vines)

11. Bedroom (Produced by Kenny Dope)

12. Microphone (Produced by Ronnie “Lil Ronnie” Jackson)

13. Garden of Love (Produced by Kenny Dope)

14. Dr. West (Interlude)

15. Revelations 2010 featuring Damien Marley  (Produced by Kenny Dope)

16. Nobody Wins a War featuring Jill Scott, Bilal, Anthony Hamilton, Algebra, Chrisette Michele, Shelby Johnson, Ledisi, Citizen Cope, Dwele, Chico DeBarge and Rudy Currence  (Produced by Kenny Dope)

There will also be a 2-disc Deluxe version of THE LOVE AND WAR MASTERPEACE with seven additional songs:

1.  Dr. West (Interlude)

2.  Wing & a Prayer featuring Bun B (Produced by Jamil “Face” Johnson)

3.  Dr. West (Interlude)

4.  Super Hero (featuring Produced by Sound of the City Music Group)

5.  Soldier’s Story (Produced by Kenny Dope)

6.  Dr. West (Interlude)

7.  Hopeless Romantic (Produced by Kenny Dope)

8.  Lose Control featuring Phil Ade‘ (Produced by Kenny Dope)

9.  Calling Me (Produced by DeAndre’ “Dre King” Shaifer)

10. XOXO (Produced by Ronnie “Lil Ronnie” Jackson)

11. Dr. West (Interlude)


JIVE Label Group

MORE News on T.U.M.S.!

Saxophonist Mike Phillips Releases Star-Studded New Music Video for "Flava In Ya Ear" (Remix) | WAT...
R&B Stylist Sinéad Harnett Releases New Music Video for "Quarantine Queen" | WATCH!
NEW VOICES! Singer Jason Leon Releases New Single "Rope" | LISTEN!
Funk Legend Maceo Parker Releases New Single "Hard Times" | New Album Drops June 26th | LISTEN!
Miles Davis Estate & The JFA Present "A Miles Davis Birthday Celebration" on SiriusXM's 'Real Jazz' ...
Singer Renee Dion Releases New 3-Track EP "Patience • Relax • Endure" | LISTEN!
Singer Russell Taylor Releases New Official Music Video for "Come Morning" | WATCH!
Vintage Trouble Releases Stirring New Single “Outside-In” | WATCH OFFICIAL VIDEO!
Indie Soul Band Soulganic to Release New Single "Tabasco Jones" on June 19th, 2020 | WATCH NEW VIDEO...
Singer Bluey Returns with New Album "Tinted Sky" on June 26th, 2020 | LISTEN to New Single "Back Her...
Tay Da Prince and John Legend Release Music Video for "Love One Another" in Support of COVID-19 Reli...
Gregory D and Company Releases New Single "My Time" on June 5th, 2020
Drummer Brian Andres Debuts New Trio Latino Project "Mayan Suite" | WATCH VIDEO for Single "Viento S...
Piano Legend Chick Corea to Release New Album "Plays" {2-CD/3-LP} on Aug. 28th, 2020 | LISTEN to "Mo...
Singer Donnie Releases New Single ”America (Do You Wanna Go Higher?)" | LISTEN!
Lila Iké Releases Debut EP "The Experience" | WATCH NEW VIDEO for Single "Solitude"!
Producer Chris "Big Dog" Davis to Release New Album "Focus" on June 26th, 2020 | LISTEN to New Singl...
Singer Sherri Brown Releases New Single "Invitation" | LISTEN!
Songstress Selina Albright to Release New Single "Discovering" on July 3rd, 2020
Saxophonist Euge Groove to Release New Album "Sing My Song" on June 26th, 2020 | LISTEN to New Singl...
Pastor Stephen Robinson Releases New Single "He Can Do It" | LISTEN!
Ramsey Lewis Returns with Monthly Online Series "Saturday Salon" | WATCH NEW VIDEO!
Jazz Pianist Al Daniels Releases New Album "Brasiliana" | LISTEN to New Single "Change The World" fe...
Singer Shirley King to Release New Album "Blues For A King" on June 19th, 2020
Keyboardist Jakob Magnusson Releases New EP "High North" | LISTEN to Single "Next To You!"
Reggae Singer Christopher Martin Releases New Single "Little Green Apples" | LISTEN!
Trumpeter Ambrose Akinmusire to Release New Album "on the tender spot of every calloused moment" on ...
Jonathan Traylor Releases New Album "The Unknown" | WATCH LYRIC VIDEO for Single "You Get The Glory!...
Singer Gregory Porter Releases New Single "Phoenix" | WATCH NEW LYRIC VIDEO!
Vocalist/Trombonist David L. Harris Releases New Album "More Than Love … to be a man"
New Whitney Houston Biopic "I Wanna Dance with Somebody" Coming Soon
Funk Legend Maceo Parker to Release New Studio Album "Soul Food - Cooking With Maceo" on June 26th, ...
Singer Eric Roberson Releases New Music Video for "Already Knew You" | WATCH!
Singer Whitney McClain Releases New EP "Letters From A Broken Heart" | LISTEN!
The Jazz Journalists Association Announces 2020 Awards Nominees
NEW VOICES! Singer La'Tonya Meori Releases New Single "Superman" | LISTEN!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *